AWARE is becoming a joke...
Actually, does anyone think that Josie Lau is a possible female Ned Flanders? Imagine if she heads AWARE, then every time meetings or what, everyone will say, Hey didily do or something like that to each other...
Originally posted by Nighthawkies:I think it just happens that Thio Su Mien was in this church whereby there was a group of gullible/irrational women who ‘shares’ her views and was silly enough to do things according to her bidding. As for Josie Lau, she is the nephew’s wife and therefore got to ‘give face’ mah. If Thio is the mentor then Josie should be the mentoree?
As far as I’m concerned, Thio is the cause this saga.
Thio's son is a Nominated MP by the ruling party, so from Mrs Josie Lau, to Mrs Thio to MP Thio to PAP. Ah! I see the connection liao.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:AWARE is becoming a joke...
Ya, it is suppose to be joke to brighten up singaporeans during this down recession time whereby alots of peoples is not laughing
Originally posted by angel7030:
Ya, it is suppose to be joke to brighten up singaporeans during this down recession time whereby alots of peoples is not laughing
I tot it is all drama-mama?
Thio's son is a Nominated MP by the ruling party, so from Mrs Josie Lau, to Mrs Thio to MP Thio to PAP. Ah! I see the connection liao.
lolol. When the newpaper address the connection between them, I myself, find it hard to brush off the fact that they are so closely related. As much as we try to ignore this, it's still very very hard to do so. ![]()
Originally posted by TYING:lolol. When the newpaper address the connection between them, I myself, find it hard to brush off the fact that they are so closely related. As much as we try to ignore this, it's still very very hard to do so.
Oh ya, strange indeed, perhaps the govt is trying to get a hold on Aware, Mrs Thio must hv their full support. And if you look closely, after the new exco was elected in and all those argueing going on, not one single Minister is making a comment on it. I expect a government body or some Ministers (esp the home affair) to do the arbitration to calm down the situation. But not one of them, not enough the ladies' ministers...strange..hmmm
Originally posted by 4sg:I tot it is all drama-mama?
MediaCorps will be happy to hv the scripts, may become more famous than the nonya kuay story..hehehe..best female award goes to Mrs Josie Lau.
Oh ya, strange indeed, perhaps the govt is trying to get a hold on Aware, Mrs Thio must hv their full support. And if you look closely, after the new exco was elected in and all those argueing going on, not one single Minister is making a comment on it. I expect a government body or some Ministers (esp the home affair) to do the arbitration to calm down the situation. But not one of them, not enough the ladies' ministers...strange..hmmm
Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.
So they keep quiet first. Later then come in settle.
Originally posted by TYING:Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.
So they keep quiet first. Later then come in settle.
, ya, when all are at peace, their show begin. Clever.
My dad told me, men just dun like to mantle with women stuffs, so those male Ministers better stay off.
But he seem very interest in it, keep updating himself with their news. Men, afterall, are also Kapoh.
I am really worried that suddenly, people start getting weird ideas and start taking over other civil groups and societies like this.
Any organisation and society better be wary when there is a sudden spike in new members close to their AGMs. ![]()
Too free and well fed....all these women.....
If they are in their counterpart's shoes, those ppl who are retrenched, husband not working, retrenched or sick, single parent, divorcee or children who are school delinquent......see if they still so drama..
Originally posted by 4sg:Too free and well fed....all these women.....
If they are in their counterpart's shoes, those ppl who are retrenched, husband not working, retrenched or sick, single parent, divorcee or children who are school delinquent......see if they still so drama..
The more they argue and fight for power, those who's really in need of help would have to wait longer.
We are aware of AWARE now.
show over already? or still on?? knn.. really a joke man..... lesbians winning now or what?
Originally posted by TYING:The more they argue and fight for power, those who's really in need of help would have to wait longer.
What this govt doing, allowing such "boliao" interest group?
If these women really, if I mean really, meant well by helping the underprivileged, they should explicitly called themselves "Women for lowered income, abused, uneducated, underprivileged" or something like that.
What the fark "action and research" they talking about? These words already sound so elitist. And helping the lower rung?.....smoking who?.
lol
If they really got the heart to help, I guess, I wouldn't even have the topic to start on them alr.
After reading a little bit about it, I gave up.
Women!!
Good thing fifi wasn't involved. Otherwise more jiat lat.
These old aunties should know better not to create a scene, now they are famous for all the catfights. Any way I never knew about Aware till now, so one good thing came out of this saga.
Actually I never knew about AWARE, until now.
I now know its made up by a bunch of aunties, but I still dunno what their cause is.
Or do I?![]()
It's another true example of all animals are equal, but the pigs are better than the others (Animal Farm). So what make heterosexual females better than the homosexual females, that these women are forbidding their own kind, females into the organisation? No wonder Singapore is never a first world - what human rights?! This is not about religion. Its not setup as a religious organisation.
The issue is making people think about what is at stake. And what are your stands for what both the old and new guards stand for.
So, it has become a talking point and debate on.
I've read that they were taken over by (US-style) Christian extremists with a propangada to the organisation. I wonder if its true.
Many religious people are such pain in the ass.....