lmao....US r in debt now....whos the richer among them? China...and they have to depend on them
ang mos no money de most of them they are big time slackers
oh ya u can show him this thread
http://www.asiaone.com/Business/News/My%2BMoney/Story/A1Story20070702-16949.html
aiyah, in the end, their country stil kana bomb ma..
everyone rem the 911 incident rite?
haiz..
dun care abt him la.
just another bo liao kid..
he got afew spelling wrong leh..
But Singapore tio bomb only ASEAN care. The rest of the world will be thinking " just another bombing at a not so known country."
I think Singapore is overrated. VERY OVERRATED. Their campaigns are stupid stuffs they do they always give stupid reasons.
Originally posted by limywv:both of you guys are idiots. TS, i empathise with you with regard to this matter. In fact, I think everyone empathetises with you.
But the fact that you replied using irrelevant-sometimes even amusing- arguments just makes things worse.
agreed. TS you kinda made a fool of yourself although i side with your cause
one more thing. 'meh' in that context is NOT singlish so you kinda humiliated yourself there too
ok ok i get the point........ i humiliated myself =(
I'm confused. The title says "australian" but the exhanges in original post mention the US. Which is it meant to be?
whats new???90% angmo gots no knowledge...no skills,,,,no experience.....not much education....no upgrading
what they have is plenty of ego....plenty of show.....plenty of face saving mechanism.......plenty of dicks,,,,,plenty of land
all they really have to compare wiv asians are......the english language which is fulla speeling mistakes in their homework at their age.
it actually takes them 18 years just to have same standard of english as an average english speaking 12 year old singaporean boy.so they try comparing knowing fully well they cant compete with singaporeans!we have our english tested from ENGLAND,OXFORD!WHERR DID THEY HAVE THEIR ENGLISH TESTED IN???IN THEIR BARN???THEIR PADDOCKS??OR THEIR SCHOOL WHERE THE TEENAGE BREASTY TEACHERS WEAR LINGERIE TO WORK?
IF THEIR TESTING SYSTEM ISNT FROM ENGLAND....BE IT YANKEE OR AUSSIES...THEN ITS A DILUTED IMPURE VERSION OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE.......BESIDES SINGAPOREANS GOT ENGINEERING AND HIGH TECH EXPERTISE TO COMPARE RATHER THAN ENGLISH WHICH IS USED TO BUY HAMBURGERS AT MACDONALDS!
EXCUSE THE SPELLIN MISTAKES..............THIS ISNT OFFICIAL SCHOOLWERK....LIKE HOW I COMPARE KIDS STUFF WIV..SO THERE!
Can't really blame those ang mos on looking down on us u know....look at our own sg ppl....majority of us are chinese...and we clings on to the english speaking mindset as though we are a bunch of ang mos....a lot of the new generations are not even able to speak mandarin which so happens to be our roots......and more often then not we would be cursing and swearing away at ppl from china where it so happens to be exactly where our grandparents are born.....O.o and one more things...not forgetting our Singapore Party Girls a.ka SPG ....who virtually worships the ground the ang mos step on.....LOL..... so maybe we are indeed dumb afterall...if not why would we in the first place abandon our own heritage...and looks toward the west......before condeming them for insulting us..look at what we have done to ourselves LOL.....
lol..i think that guy has been living in his own world all this time..he doesnt know much about asians?..and thinks that they rock and we suck?..what a joke man. u shld have just left him alone. allow him to live in his own world till some facts in life he will meet someday proving him wrong.
Keni, someone could have dropped harsh reality on him like a ton of bricks and it wouldn't have made a difference.
Case in point, while he prattles on about the impurity of English in Australia and the US, he seems to portray England as being part of Oxford, doesn't seem to know what capitals are for besides hollering, and commits a criminal number of spelling and spacing errors to boot.
Now honestly, would even a semisentient simian make a stand like that without first checking that his fly wasn't down?
I think not.
Blacktoast, you know you are better than that, so don't stoop to their level and retaliate with racism words. No one will benefit. Whatever race you are, you should always hold your head high. Have respect for yourself, then ppl will see. No need to explain what you can do, etc.
Now US is bowing to China, without China, the US is no longer the power it used to be and the money they got there is now worth much less
A dumb retarded ang mo on youtube once told me that he is not racist because dumb fucks like me don't understand the word 'racist'
He said that when I say he's 'racist' I'm saying that he loves Asians because just like when you call someone a "Pianist, he don't hate pianos but love playing them"
So... if he is racist, he really loves Asians
I was WTF!! What a redneck!! I just told him to look up a dictionary on the word, if he knows what is a dictionary and not to waste my time anymore.
Anyway, I had a good laugh on the "real" defination of racist
Just ignore the dumb guys who think they are superior over everyone else. Anyway... does he know that USA is so deep in debt I think every country now "owns" part of America's ass.
hell TS...........no VIDEO no TALK, ok??!!!!
NVNT!!!!!!!
rofl.
I wont even bother writing much. The racist guy sounded more american than Australian. I really hate how you people lump everyone together into "Asian" and "western". None of you are Asian, you are Singaporean, Chinese, Vietnamese etc or whatever you are. It's a really narrow category.
So far i think we have not seen ANY good arguements here. Most critics can always find good arguements to insult anothers culture; some fo you have good points in pointing out that the majority of noble prize recepients and PHDs intellectuals are non Asian, although Kishore Mahbubani will certainly disagree and even quote numbers, but then the Japanese make good technology and the developing countries will develop.
But i personally believe we "westerners" or "europeans" or (if i go more specific) "west european bloc" (even more specific) "Brits" have a right to feel superior only for past glories or past technologies or achievements. I believe europe has a monopoly on liberal ideas and human rights, back when "asia" (to use your own terms) did not have similar ideas; (with the exception of some classical Chinese philosophers; China is a great culture). And we can feel superior; (well the Americans can haha) for inventing stuff like microchips and modern education and the rule of law; which many asian states are trying to emulate. But these issues are a matter of historical fact and are in the past, they can be used by people to "feel superior" and to make others feel inferior.
But you guys should know that all that stuff does not matter... what matters is here and now. America is not all-powerful, USA cannot fight or take on all other states in war, nor can it survive on its own in the global economy, therefore, it makes no1 more superior or inferior. American soft power in itself does not make America superior. There is no genetic basis to claim one ethnicity is superior to another... yet =) But you get the idea right?
I do think that the Singaporean school system is lacking in fostering creative thinking and decent sportsmanship. I remember PE in local schools was just army training, a lot of running and no games. Whilst in british schools PE were games and a lot of playing, fun, strategies and just simple playing the game; whatever it was basketball, rugby etc. PE in Singapore was just toiling training to prepare for IPPT and then for army, such a chore, already that is an element of a mechanized culture, which is inculcated since young.
(Quite a sweeping statement for me to make, but i just want to air my views on the lack of PE in Singapore at a time; i think it may be different now, but still behind the so called 'west')
When you are faced with such remarks, it is hurtful but exploding in a tirade of insults just does not do much. Instead, what you should do is look for stuff you can be proud of in your country. Also trying to ride on the bandwagon of "ASIA" is very shallow... i am sure that most of you Chinese Singaporeans are anti-PRC and try to think of yourself as not "chinese" so much so that you don't want to learn mandarin because you consider it uncool, but then if China sends China-man to Mars, you will immediately have no more reservations about your "chinese-ness", that would be very shallow and i predict that will happen in future =) But then Singapore might have its OWN nationalism and its own distinct culture by then.
Asia is not a union, it is just a region and it has no extensive ties similar to a federal American system nor the European Union, please don't use the term "Asian" as a generalizing picture, it is so shallow. I realize many Yanks make that mistake, calling a Chinese person "Asian." hilarious.
I'd question if it was worth all the effort and, more importantly, the aggravation. After all, looking at the content of the offending party's posts, what effort does he deserve beyond one's making the decision to disregard such nonsense?
To all ANG MO's around the world... If you think asian sucks, think twice white ass.
asians didn't do anything to you ...
I went to australia on a school trip for a sport competition and guess what... the refree is ********** , treat us asian so bad.
infact, asians are the people that does alot of things that make the world a better one... WATCH OUT stupid ANG MO
lol. actually most ang mo don't know where is singapore.
TS, why argue with someone who can't differentiate between continent and country?
USA is the one that pulled the world down into economic dire. So much for being "smart".
These ang moh are nothing great, only teir top minds and scholars better the lives of the world, But asians all whether small or big, all work together to better everyone's lives.
Ang moh are not great, they are sh%t anyway. Their country runs on selling raw materials and natural resources and giving the money to social security.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol. actually most ang mo don't know where is singapore.
Aussies know because they stopover singapore before travelling to LONDON.