Originally posted by Fantagf:
ay, u ok or not? business not well again is it?
now financial recession..... !!
Originally posted by yiha093:now financial recession..... !!
dats y she hardly can find carrot to chop
Originally posted by angel7030:
DUN EVER trick us gal like a TOYOTA ok, U stupid HONDA JAZZ, how much u know about a gal when you are not even a gal!!!
why "Toyota" girls are the best... they are reliable, inexpensive, affordable to maintain and always have high *body* value.
*body* value = in terms of export car market, the body value determines how much it's worth when export to other countries. those who speculate in 2nd hand cars will know how to calculate the value when buying. years of COE left + (OMV x 0.825) + *body* value = how much the car is worth.
if you are a Ferrari, i won't even bother to date you.
Originally posted by novelltie:
why "Toyota" girls are the best... they are reliable, inexpensive, affordable to maintain and always have high *body* value.*body* value = in terms of export car market, the body value determines how much it's worth when export to other countries. those who speculate in 2nd hand cars will know how to calculate the value when buying. years of COE left + (OMV x 0.825) + *body* value = how much the car is worth.
You mean cars = women??
Originally posted by cassie:First hearing analogy of cars=women too!
so pathetic, women have been downgraded to cars. Then who going to give birth?
Originally posted by novelltie:hey brother, you will be fine as long as you exalt a little confidence. girls like men, not boys and the moment you lack it, it turns you to a little boy.
there is nothing to lose actually. i have my fair share of rejection too... actually success rate is 30% but hey! isn't that like sales, you can't be selling Toyota to everyone on the street but there is a 50% target audience that can only afford a Toyota or likes a Toyota and look where it brought them, the top of the motor industry.
why are you gals taking it so seriously? i was not directing the "women = car" anology to the general woman but more to one special lady who asked me not to treat women as Toyota.
i used Toyota as an example that not all strategy, brand or service appeals to everyone. in sales, i can have 100 walk in clients but if 30% buys my product, it is a very good ratio and sales number.
likewise, i can approach 100 women and 30 responded means i'm pretty good at it. don't you agree? the anology of Toyota was used as not everyone will respond to a Toyota brand compared to maybe Honda or Mazda...
why are you gals taking it so seriously? i was not directing the "women = car" anology to the general woman but more to one special lady who asked me not to treat women as Toyota.
i used Toyota as an example that not all strategy, brand or service appeals to everyone. in sales, i can have 100 walk in clients but if 30% buys my product, it is a very good ratio and sales number.
likewise, i can approach 100 women and 30 responded means i'm pretty good at it. don't you agree? the anology of Toyota was used as not everyone will respond to a Toyota brand compared to maybe Honda or Mazda...
okie, now I understand.
that char bo xiao mei mei !!!! Think she is better versed in niteclub stuff.
why "Toyota" girls are the best... they are reliable, inexpensive, affordable to maintain and always have high *body* value.*body* value = in terms of export car market, the body value determines how much it's worth when export to other countries. those who speculate in 2nd hand cars will know how to calculate the value when buying. years of COE left + (OMV x 0.825) + *body* value = how much the car is worth.
why i used Ferrari on angel was from reading all her posts, i feel that she is a materialistic kind of gal... and thus i labelled her as Ferrari, expensive to maintain, may not be very reliable as engine is not fully utilised and thus break down easy. (it is a well known fact that Ferrari's are not performing to their optimal level here in Singapore... a quick dash and a traffic light pops up... a quick dash and a zebra crossing appear... a quick dash and traffic police pulls you over...) definitely not affordable but she may have good body value though...
yet, let's be frank... how many of us can afford her?
why i used Ferrari on angel was from reading all her posts, i feel that she is a materialistic kind of gal... and thus i labelled her as Ferrari, expensive to maintain, may not be very reliable as engine is not fully utilised and thus break down easy. (it is a well known fact that Ferrari's are not performing to their optimal level here in Singapore... a quick dash and a traffic light pops up... a quick dash and a zebra crossing appear... a quick dash and traffic police pulls you over...) definitely not affordable but she may have good body value though...yet, let's be frank... how many of us can afford her?
Well said.
why i used Ferrari on angel was from reading all her posts, i feel that she is a materialistic kind of gal... and thus i labelled her as Ferrari, expensive to maintain, may not be very reliable as engine is not fully utilised and thus break down easy. (it is a well known fact that Ferrari's are not performing to their optimal level here in Singapore... a quick dash and a traffic light pops up... a quick dash and a zebra crossing appear... a quick dash and traffic police pulls you over...) definitely not affordable but she may have good body value though...yet, let's be frank... how many of us can afford her?
who wont want a ferrari if they can affort....
if a toyota and a ferrari is to be given to you for free, which will u choose? Ferrari break down easy? and ferrari is just only abt look? You got to be kidding me.....
comparing toyota to ferrari is as good as comparing plain jane to elite sucessful beautiful women. Who dun want a hot and performing car? Dun u want ur lady to be both hot and performing (be it smart, sucessful, etc)?
but using ferrari on angel? that is kinda overkill. Plz dun shame ferrari.... ferrari aint trophy wife/ger.... they does even better then they look.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:who wont want a ferrari if they can affort....
if a toyota and a ferrari is to be given to you for free, which will u choose? Ferrari break down easy? and ferrari is just only abt look? You got to be kidding me.....
comparing toyota to ferrari is as good as comparing plain jane to elite sucessful beautiful women. Who dun want a hot and performing car? Dun u want ur lady to be both hot and performing (be it smart, sucessful, etc)?
but using ferrari on angel? that is kinda overkill. Plz dun shame ferrari.... ferrari aint trophy wife/ger.... they does even better then they look.
well, that's your opinion and i have nothing to say... if you do not like to use cars to compare women as an anology, you can use brands, food, fruits or even exclusive properties like the Peak in Hongkong... i'll stay with car brands but that's me.
i personally do not wish my wife to be a high flyer... i mean personally. i am a low profile guy. if my wife is a hot shot lawyer whose life is always on the rush, going to court, fighting battles after office hours in her office while i'm left to watch tv alone, i'd rather not even consider... i've seen many high flyers divorced after a few years due to hectic work schedules. i have friends who are accountants, lawyers, doctors and even property agents who are doing very well. big cars, big houses, big paycheck but they aren't able to balance work and family. now that's a fact that we can't deny; once we neglect them, they will drift further from us and once they cross that thin fine line, we aren't going to get them back.
if you wish to define girlfriends; i can see where you are going... you can bring them around to "show off". "hey, my gal is one of the best female lawyers in Singapore." or "you know her first property is a 4 million bungalow all by herself?" but once you have to choose a wife, i'll advise you to find one that is family orientated if you wish to be married for a long long time... likewise for ladies, if you wish to find a husband, find one who is also family orientated. unless you would prefer one that stays out working till wee hours in the night and the first to be out of the house without kissing you good morning?
so personally and thank the Almighty God, my wife isn't a high flyer... she's just a staff nurse who only wish to snaggle with me after work... she has no big ambition but just to grow old with me. we don't stay in a big condominium or bungalow, just a 4 room HDB flat and a Mitsubishi Lancer. we have enough to eat and enough clothes to wear. she does buy branded stuffs sometimes but nothing over $500. our weekends are spent on window shopping or a pinic at east coast or pasir ris park... maybe a movie or two if good movies are in town.
we do travel once in a while and we just got back from Hong Kong in June before Swine Flu... we hope to travel to Italy one day to see the Pope but we are not in a hurry. i have desire to climb higher in my company but that is just to afford a little more luxury, maybe a Toyota Allion in September... but again, that's just me
further more Ferrari may not appeal to everyone either... there's still Porsche, Bugatti, Pangani, Koenigsegg, Mercedes, Maybach, BMW, Lamborghini and Aston Martin... woah, a long list.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:who wont want a ferrari if they can affort....
i forgot to mention about the "hot, smart, successful, performing" car/woman..."
hey, when a woman is that capable, you sure your ego won't be eating you down if you can't match her standards?
an old saying, my grandma used to tell me; ( i really mean no offence to those very pretty, hot ladies. i give you my utmost respect and i do occasionally ogle at you at my own perils... my poor ears)
"don't marry those very pretty women... they are the cause of troubles (troubles = jealousy by other men)"
Originally posted by novelltie:well, that's your opinion and i have nothing to say... if you do not like to use cars to compare women as an anology, you can use brands, food, fruits or even exclusive properties like the Peak in Hongkong... i'll stay with car brands but that's me.
i personally do not wish my wife to be a high flyer... i mean personally. i am a low profile guy. if my wife is a hot shot lawyer whose life is always on the rush, going to court, fighting battles after office hours in her office while i'm left to watch tv alone, i'd rather not even consider... i've seen many high flyers divorced after a few years due to hectic work schedules. i have friends who are accountants, lawyers, doctors and even property agents who are doing very well. big cars, big houses, big paycheck but they aren't able to balance work and family. now that's a fact that we can't deny; once we neglect them, they will drift further from us and once they cross that thin fine line, we aren't going to get them back.
if you wish to define girlfriends; i can see where you are going... you can bring them around to "show off". "hey, my gal is one of the best female lawyers in Singapore." or "you know her first property is a 4 million bungalow all by herself?" but once you have to choose a wife, i'll advise you to find one that is family orientated if you wish to be married for a long long time... likewise for ladies, if you wish to find a husband, find one who is also family orientated. unless you would prefer one that stays out working till wee hours in the night and the first to be out of the house without kissing you good morning?
so personally and thank the Almighty God, my wife isn't a high flyer... she's just a staff nurse who only wish to snaggle with me after work... she has no big ambition but just to grow old with me. we don't stay in a big condominium or bungalow, just a 4 room HDB flat and a Mitsubishi Lancer. we have enough to eat and enough clothes to wear. she does buy branded stuffs sometimes but nothing over $500. our weekends are spent on window shopping or a pinic at east coast or pasir ris park... maybe a movie or two if good movies are in town.
we do travel once in a while and we just got back from Hong Kong in June before Swine Flu... we hope to travel to Italy one day to see the Pope but we are not in a hurry. i have desire to climb higher in my company but that is just to afford a little more luxury, maybe a Toyota Allion in September... but again, that's just me
further more Ferrari may not appeal to everyone either... there's still Porsche, Bugatti, Pangani, Koenigsegg, Mercedes, Maybach, BMW, Lamborghini and Aston Martin... woah, a long list.
best advice ever, dude!!!!!! all u said makes total sense, especialy the parts in bold.
u sure is the ideal couple in SG. bai tou xie lao!!!!!!!! * sobs *
anybody got any tips on approaching girls in school? ![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:anybody got any tips on approaching girls in school?
You would like to start a thread on this. I believe there will be many contributing to it since there are so many students here.
Originally posted by wonderamazement:anybody got any tips on approaching girls in school?
"eh chio xiao mei mei eh... ai kia steady mai... i jio u go shopping with my money... i pay... u shop... but later must go to bed with me, ok?"
sec sch or higher?
schools might be a little difficult since there will be hundreds of eyes looking at you making that approach... friends will tease you, others will say you are damn thick skin... the girl might also feel threatened not by you but by her friends...
the peer pressure might be too much for her so i would advise; do it outside of school...
i have worked as a surveyor before and i had to approached hundreds of people over 3 nights.
well i managed to approach all of em- something which i found out was that generally everyone likes to be approached. I approach them with manners(asking if they can spare me 2 minutes of their time) and talked in a courteous tone.
Asking for a phone number straight in the face without even talking to her for a few minutes is akin to embarrassing yourself. Case example: I have seen 2 dudes on a street approaching a pair of secondary school students for their contact number. Apparently because they dont know anything about being approached and approaching, they DICKproached themselves.
u tip me i tell u. Dont 100% work but it has a much higher chance of success than most direct approaches. ![]()
before approaching any girl, look yourself in the mirror, calculate the percentage of success..
Originally posted by Rock_Sugar:Just want to check how many of you would dare to approach girls on the street and how would you start you conversation with?
Most of the time when I board the train from harbourfront to my place at buangkok, there was this girl who also board in the same station as me and alight also the same. She captured my attention when in train and even sat beside me, when we both alight at the same station we walk quite close to each other towards the escaloter, my heart was beating fast and wondering how would I approach? It's kind of weird when you walk up to her and straight away ask for number right? would it scare her off? (for girls answer).
Any creative ideas?
Too bad you never approach me, or else I would be soo impressed by your desperate-ness that I might UP you on my list.
Now you regret already right?
Wahahahaha..... ![]()
Walk up to her, raise her hands and take a several deep breath wiff at her armpits.
If she screams too bad lor, its not time to mate...
If she takes a wiff back at your armpit.....hey hey its your lucky day!
This kinda things got tactics meh? Its heng or suay wad..she good mood u do anything also can...she bad mood then GG la...
that is good if you want beastility...