Originally posted by maskedangel:bicycle 18kg?
gotta be kidding
No he isn't. Cycles do weigh 18kgs depending on the metal they are made from. I used to have an old cheap bicycle which weighed 17kgs. After my upgrade, my current bike weighs just about 11kgs.
seem like we've got quite a number of biker haters here
why dont you guys do what i do, kick everyone who cycles past you then blame them for cycling over your foot
Originally posted by Fantagf:
never mind u being hit u are still alive here to post with insensitivity. ha ha ha haif you being hit again and again also nevermind. ha ha ah ha.
hey.. it hurt like hell.. i've got a slipped disc and the old dude hit me exactly where it hurts like hell..
then i got yelled it..
but what the hell can one do when it's a 70+ year old man who hit you? punch him in the teeth?
Originally posted by coolgeek84:No he isn't. Cycles do weigh 18kgs depending on the metal they are made from. I used to have an old cheap bicycle which weighed 17kgs. After my upgrade, my current bike weighs just about 11kgs.
18kg cycling at the speed to kill?
MADNESS THUNDERTHIGHS
Originally posted by the Bear:
hey.. it hurt like hell.. i've got a slipped disc and the old dude hit me exactly where it hurts like hell..then i got yelled it..
but what the hell can one do when it's a 70+ year old man who hit you? punch him in the teeth?
I don't know where that took place. if it is along the pathway, you can feedback to LTA and make them realise it is not a good idea to allow cyclists on pathway.
I many times nearly kena hit by the foreigners.
Originally posted by maskedangel:18kg cycling at the speed to kill?
MADNESS THUNDERTHIGHS
Hey I am not the one who said cycling at fast speed can kill people :p
Besides, the phrase MADNESS THUNDERTHIGHS is damn funny la.. lolz..
Originally posted by Fantagf:I don't know where that took place. if it is along the pathway, you can feedback to LTA and make them realise it is not a good idea to allow cyclists on pathway.
I many times nearly kena hit by the foreigners.
here's the scary thing...
it was in between the lines of stall in a wet market
the old dude was still cycling and expecting people to have eyes at the back of their heads to see him coming...
that being said, i got away with running over a small child on my bike before... to add to it, the child got smacked upside the head by the mother because he dashed out from a blind spot onto a cycling track full of cyclists and had the misfortune of being run over by me..
now.. i don't think anyone can blame me for that because i was riding bright with a stupidly bright cateye headlight and a bright blinking red LED tail-light.. and the little boy ran out from a hidden stairwell carved out from a rockface onto the cycling track ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:here's the scary thing...
it was in between the lines of stall in a wet market
the old dude was still cycling and expecting people to have eyes at the back of their heads to see him coming...
that being said, i got away with running over a small child on my bike before... to add to it, the child got smacked upside the head by the mother because he dashed out from a blind spot onto a cycling track full of cyclists and had the misfortune of being run over by me..
now.. i don't think anyone can blame me for that because i was riding bright with a stupidly bright cateye headlight and a bright blinking red LED tail-light.. and the little boy ran out from a hidden stairwell carved out from a rockface onto the cycling track
With all these, it sets me thinking if the govt should come out with any traffic rules, law for cyclists.
too many laws = nanny state...
it falls back to civic-mindedness.. and social and personal responsibility...
Originally posted by the Bear:
too many laws = nanny state...it falls back to civic-mindedness.. and social and personal responsibility...
any way, this does not benefit them, no money earned, so I don't think they will bother. ha ah ha! ![]()
Laws laws laws.. You can't do anything without these laws? No self discipline? Everything also must have laws.. lolz.. Like Bear said, nanny state.. I've overheard people saying that so many times overseas in reference to this place...
sorry hor
the thunder party
only have welfare for those
driving jaguar , big posh cars
how much can reap from cyclist?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
sorry hor
the thunder party
only have welfare for those
driving jaguar , big posh cars
how much can reap from cyclist?
ha ha haha! and thunder will only strike at the cyclists not those drive jaguar????
I just hate cyclist who thought they own the pedestrian walkway. Yes, road is dangerous to the cyclist, so they think its totally fine to endanger perdestrians lives. Some still expect you to move quickly outta the way zzz.
ok lor
next time all cyclist must
take Class 6 license
ok?
Originally posted by Squirrel<3Nuts:I just hate cyclist who thought they own the pedestrian walkway. Yes, road is dangerous to the cyclist, so they think its totally fine to endanger perdestrians lives. Some still expect you to move quickly outta the way zzz.
REally pissed people off and so damn disgusting. But what can we do since the govt allow them to cycle on pathways? Blame it on the govt for being so "kind".
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:why are there so many nikar?
That is because he keeps getting banned by Fi fi.
REally pissed people off and so damn disgusting. But what can we do since the govt allow them to cycle on pathways? Blame it on the govt for being so "kind".
Even if they doesn't allow, some cyclist doesn't even give a damn. Just look at overhead bridges where cyclist speed across ringing crazily like F1 racers
How about roller-skate, skate board, or even wheel chair?
so what exactly is the bell on the bikes for?
lol say somemore next time ride bicycle on pedestrian need licence one. class 0B is for tricycle while 0A for bicycle and no unicycle allowed!!! not circus hor pls
Brunei and Singapore Currency is the same, Nikar. don't make that mistake again.
Originally posted by kenizaton:so what exactly is the bell on the bikes for?
Bells on bicycle can penetrate thru the in ear earpiece of blasting music???
Originally posted by Fire Cracker:Brunei and Singapore Currency is the same, Nikar. don't make that mistake again.
another troll here who loves to stir up trouble. i checked many of your threads and most of it is flaming others. ![]()
u sure you're not N!kar 3?