Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Can they wake up?
Or are they just zombies?
Think they simply love to live within the fence set up by the oppressors.
Originally posted by seyKai:no love for our country?
I have seen flags change on this tiny island.![]()
not changing flag but flag changing hand
I have seen flags change on this tiny island.
But you haven't seen prime ministers die on this island.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:But you haven't seen prime ministers die on this island.
I will see one soon, hopefully.![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:
I see no need to do it for your sake.Don't be too sure I have not been reading.
guess you're talking to a noob with merely 100+ posts.
Don't forget about their coming new revenue in forcing people to buy annuity. Great money coming in to alllow more loss in Temasick. hahahahha!
I remembered his rally on 2007 or 2008. A few months after the intention of wanting us to buy annuities, in his rally, he said that majority of the singaporeans agrees with annuities.
Originally posted by lookslikegod:Judge not by the number of flags put up.
Judge by the number of ballots registered for tickets to NDP.
Judge by the number that turn up at Marina Bay for the NDP.
Some people give a shit about NDP, some don't.
Some people go overseas during the short break, but they will still watch the re-telecast of the NDP somehow, either online or on the TV, if they ever have the chance.
Some people rather go and take the time to relax, go out and chill with their friends, they deserve it. Somehow or rather they have worked hard for the nation through different ways, like studying to ensure singapore's future talent pool or to work and contribute to the economy.
NDP is not about how many flags put up, its about how the citizens are rewarded.
The NDP is not used to thank PAP, its used as a stage, to help Singaporeans celebrate their achievement. Its precisely why our NDPs are so "family-oriented" compared to the communists'.
True patriotism can only be displayed during times of hardship. Not in times of celebrations. I don't give a fuck when the Msians display their flag, no one gives a damn really.
If you can turn such a simple and joyous event to make it look as if Singaporeans are not patriotic, nice try. Nice try trying to make people hate PAP too.
Get your dick sucked fucker. Time to get that little baby turtle out of it's shell and look at things from multiple perspectives, no matter how short it is.
What would you say if we relate it to nationalism instead of patriotism?
Are you a Singaporean? Your last sentence tells me you're using a foreign accent to comment on our local threads.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:I remembered his rally on 2007 or 2008. A few months after the intention of wanting us to buy annuities, in his rally, he said that majority of the singaporeans agrees with annuities.
It is crap, he merely put words into people's mouth. I am not sure if you are aware that someone initiated the wear black Saturday to protest against the buying of annuity.
I participated in it.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
guess you're talking to a noob with merely 100+ posts.
hahahahha.
seems he does not know what he himself is talking about
It is crap, he merely put words into people's mouth. I am not sure if you are aware that someone initiated the wear black Saturday to protest against the buying of annuity.I participated in it.
Oh, i never knew of such event to wear black. Haha... Annuaities are bull shit! Why can't we get from private Financial company but must buy using CPF?
I dunno know such event too.
Well, you are allowed to get it from private insurance companies. Seems that all they are doing is to make it compulsory so that they can be free from the burden of looking after the old folks thus save money.
They kiasu, few months back Lim boon heng from lhl's office already said that it is cheaper to buy from govt than from private insurance companies. See, they into earning our money. Greedy evils!
Putting up a flag for one day - aiyoh - ritual lor.
Only idiots would consider that as love for country.
Love for country as to be a response from within oneself - without anyone beckoning to do so or be so. It just wells up in one - there are no reasons, no rewards - nothing at all.
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Putting up a flag for one day - aiyoh - ritual lor.
Only idiots would consider that as love for country.
Love for country as to be a response from within oneself - without anyone beckoning to do so or be so. It just wells up in one - there are no reasons, no rewards - nothing at all.
I agree.
Can only hang flag during month of August for national day celebrations.
Come sept, have to take down.
There are rules regarding showing patriotism to the country. ![]()
Is not this telling someone, what he has to be or what he has to do and and to add insult to injury - they define patriotism.
Life UNdefined one lives! Otherwise, one never arrives home
Loving a country can be expressed in many ways.
Being critical for the well being of the citizens is one.
Loving a country can be expressed in many ways.
I love Singapore, that is why I oppose the banana bastard.
now i only hope national day falls on sunday, so we could get monday off
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:now i only hope national day falls on sunday, so we could get monday off
You obviously don't look at the calender do you? ![]()
You actually take the stats from an online poll taken by MSN seriously, ffs. I guess not much critical reading/thinking was taught wherever you went to school.
18% of 4 million is over 700,000 people, btw. Do you think 700,000 people are showing up for the parade?
And it's so ironic to be insulting someone for being a banana while using the language different from your forefathers to do it.
How many of you think that the school children that are running around the field putting up the performance for all to see really like what they do and feel proud about it?
Originally posted by charlize:You obviously don't look at the calender do you?
Pillow too busy to look at calendar la ![]()
Originally posted by First Five-Eights:
And it's so ironic to be insulting someone for being a banana while using the language different from your forefathers to do it.
But this someone once said that without him, the women in sg would become maids or pros in other countries....