Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Cream horns.....am suddenly having a craving for one.....
Long time never have one.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Long time never have one.
Too much fat......high cholestrol......now suitable snack for er hem......old uncle.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Too much fat......high cholestrol......now suitable snack for er hem......old uncle.
Suddenly I got reminded of Hill Street Hawker Centre and Ellenborough Market...
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Suddenly I got reminded of Hill Street Hawker Centre and Ellenborough Market...
Nice food along with those on Wayang Street.
remmembered going to World Trade Centre, near to it is lots of big round white cave like buildings for hosting exhibitions.
Remember buying and eating my first time "dragon beard candy" there.
Its now Vivo City right?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:remmembered going to World Trade Centre, near to it is lots of big round white cave like buildings for hosting exhibitions.
Remember buying and eating my first time "dragon beard candy" there.
Its now Vivo City right?
These places for hosting exhibitions were warehouses if I am not wrong...
Still remember going to Marina Square when it first opened in 1985.
http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19980006629-8105-3181-1819/img0049.jpg
For those interested in old pics and other stuff, check out www.a2o.com.sg by the Heritage Board.
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Still remember going to Marina Square when it first opened in 1985.
http://202.172.178.226/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/19980006629-8105-3181-1819/img0049.jpg
For those interested in old pics and other stuff, check out www.a2o.com.sg by the Heritage Board.
Thanks.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:
never really like it...
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:old Katong Park where I used to swim and pinic.
now thats what i call OLDDY....when i was a kid the park looks huge to -- "RUN" the feeling of wide openess.
i recalled there use to be a playground for kids? or was that come later into the mid 70's.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:now thats what i call OLDDY....when i was a kid the park looks huge to -- "RUN" the feeling of wide openess.
i recalled there use to be a playground for kids? or was that come later into the mid 70's.
The playground was there in 1969.
i have no memory of spore...........all i remebered was nightmares and torture as a youth on pulau tekong where 1/3 of platoon got microcracks on arms n legs.1 committed suicide,1 flew back to spore after fainted on first day there.......and i woke up and ran at 0530am.
and i also remembered angry chiobu gal jogging and glaring at me angrily like i gots no money at near camp bus stop when i was alone in uniform:(
maybe she was an SIA girl .....maybe army officer girl....maybe .........she just din like singaporean guys.
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,only remebered malay rice in spore.fond memories of it.
and katong shopping centre with the old yaohan there next to amberview.
and morgan hobyshop where i bought all my zaku gundams and zentraedi macross from!...............me fav haunts were katong shopping centre or parkway parade,marine parade library and the amusement park next to it.....................i dun have much memory of spore.......come to think of it.damn sad,so many decades and all i have is that.
suddenly remebers east coast beach food centre.....they used to have such great food there,,,but today ,the food seems kinda bad over at the same food centre.somehow they dun taste so great as it used to be.
if this was my life in spore....its no better than having my meals at kfc or macdonalds.
Originally posted by Hitman_:if this was my life in spore....its no better than having my meals at kfc or macdonalds.
As you wish.
I remember the original Cold Storage opposite Katong Shopping Centre. Kinda sad it has been replaced by yet another condo.
Originally posted by Hitman_:and morgan hobyshop where i bought all my zaku gundams and zentraedi macross from!...............me fav haunts were katong shopping centre or parkway parade,marine parade library and the amusement park next to it.....................i dun have much memory of spore.......come to think of it.damn sad,so many decades and all i have is that.
I have very vague memories of an amusement park at marine parade? Where was it?
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I remember the original Cold Storage opposite Katong Shopping Centre. Kinda sad it has been replaced by yet another condo.
The old Cold Storage and Ikea in Seaview Hotel.
the old amusement park is now popular bookstore upstairs,,,the one with the spiral staircase ...above NTuc with dolphin sculptures.
chew,,,what bout the old small storehouse 10 metres away from old yaohan in carpark???i heard it is haunted from japanese times.
Originally posted by Hitman_:the old amusement park is now popular bookstore upstairs,,,the one with the spiral staircase ...above NTuc with dolphin sculptures.
chew,,,what bout the old small storehouse 10 metres away from old yaohan in carpark???i heard it is haunted from japanese times.
No, they belongs to Seaview Hotel as storeroom for furniture..
goes to telok kurau n visits lucky bookstore to get my assessment books..............feels kind of alien now...........like what was i doin there???
is confused!but me like A&W teen supreme and papa burger all wrapped in nice shiny packagings.....
remembers a tank thAT BROKE DOWN AT EAST COAST ROAD AREA during national day.....it was more cooler in those days and there seemed to hae more clouds in spore......i dun see anymore clouds fer decades which means either spore is cursed or the planet has changed suddenly.
remenbers SIA girl smiling at me on the floats at east coast lane....those were younger days..............b4 ns.
wants to grab one of em n pull her sarong off b4 i die!!