i remeber changi airport and how used to have nasi beriyani wrapped in white plastic ,,,very nice beriyani in those days!and i remeber my days when i go there and watch all the air stewardess walk around in their hourglass figure in sarongs and all those spiffy air stewardess uniforms at both terminals...ahhh yes......i also remebered going to airport to buy newspapers from all the countries as i was keen to learn whats out there in da werld!
remebers airport used to be so crowded until u cant walk anywhere in departure n arrival halls...now its so deserted.
remebers nice well mannerd people greeting me in airline and workers but i end up with nasty people in electronics ......i remebered chartered semiconducotor with rusted fences...i remebered fog in woodlands and foghorn soundin off next to woodlands by the bus stop.how nice i dun need to deal with uneducated people with not much money in spore anymore!!
i remebered spore tampines.............the place i go and buy crabs at shop n save.i remebered spore where i had to fight with that guy in shing shiong for foul language on relatives.i remembered ........how uncivilised spore has become today since the 1970s !
i only remebered spore as a place that is fulla crackpots....especially in marine parade area.
and i remebered my first job counting traffic.....at $50/day.and i remebered a sad gal and a crazy old man,,,,,i remebered taking money and buying a tamiya artillerty kit with 3 figures.was much cheaper in those days compared to now strangely the same brand and model type.
i remebered the food stalls at some bedok market next to temasek junior collegue...the muslim food stalls and i ate plenty of sambal hum,rendang beef,rendang mutton,sambal mussels ,boiled jackfruit in a packet of rice with sambal chilli!!i remebered the day market was first built....the car parks with new asphalt and the dried concrete so white n clean.....u could live in it even!i remebered the jap guys from matsushita would eat there and ask...what is agar agar to one of gals??
i remebered gals in spore........in high school...they were so high class and oversexed.
remebers seafood in spore as expensive......and uncomfortable without aircon,remebers country club on a hill with swimming pools and ang mo gals in bikinis.
I went to Sentosa the other day and got lost on the island>LOL.but the beaches looked good then I asked a man for directions to the musical fountain and he laughed at me
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I went to Sentosa the other day and got lost on the island>LOL.but the beaches looked good then I asked a man for directions to the musical fountain and he laughed at me
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:
It is now moved to 'Songs of the sea' I buay song wat!
because no more free and have to pay $10
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
It is now moved to 'Songs of the sea' I buay song wat!
You better than me, I haven't been to Sentosa for at least a decade. Last time I there still had Surrender Chambers and Rare Stone Museum.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:You better than me, I haven't been to Sentosa for at least a decade. Last time I there still had Surrender Chambers and Rare Stone Museum.
Now the surrender chambers has moved to water front where you start to surrender your money from there on.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Now the surrender chambers has moved to water front where you start to surrender your money from there on.
Surrender. I don't waste my money there.
wait unitl Casino and universal studio first and then spend a fortune there.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:wait unitl Casino and universal studio first and then spend a fortune there.
Never want to step into casino, pay some more.
Forget it.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Never want to step into casino, pay some more.
Forget it.
If you dont mind the crowd then at least go and visit the Universal Studio when it opens. Sentosa has changed completely and the dream of making it into a fun island some 40 years ago has finally come true but be prepared to spend at least $100 per head.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:If you dont mind the crowd then at least go and visit the Universal Studio when it opens. Sentosa has changed completely and the dream of making it into a fun island some 40 years ago has finally come true but be prepared to spend at least $100 per head.
I will go somewhere where I can find a quiet beach to relax.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I will go somewhere where I can find a quiet beach to relax.
that is if you can find the exact spot where Mas Selamat took off to Malaysia
Relax next to Senoko power station?
No thanks.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Relax next to Senoko power station?
No thanks.
You mean he swam from across Senoko?
Here is my suggestion, take your wife and check into a 5 star hotel at Siloso beach.The beach is man made but the landscaping is good enough to fool any tourist (except for the coconut trees which clearly showed they were implanted).Then at night go watch 'Songs of the Sea' $10 a head for a 30 minute show.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:You better than me, I haven't been to Sentosa for at least a decade. Last time I there still had Surrender Chambers and Rare Stone Museum.
ha ha Uncle the last time i was there it was Coral Museum.....
I am sure there is no more Maritime Museum cuz even at that time that place was nothing and I wonder if is a good idea to have a surrender chamber at the Kranji War memorial instead.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I am sure there is no more Maritime Museum cuz even at that time that place was nothing and I wonder if is a good idea to have a surrender chamber at the Kranji War memorial instead.
I dunno, Sentosa doens't appeal to me anymore. Siloso is another uhhhh drinking hole???
im damned on eartyh.............
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I am sure there is no more Maritime Museum cuz even at that time that place was nothing and I wonder if is a good idea to have a surrender chamber at the Kranji War memorial instead.
maybe the surrender chamber should relocate back to the Pesico factory.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:maybe the surrender chamber should relocate back to the Pesico factory.
The old Ford Factory's now a condo.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:maybe the surrender chamber should relocate back to the Pesico factory.
They took surrender chamber out of Sentosa to please the Japanese tourists and should put it back in to please the British ,Aussies , the New Zealanders and the rest of the World for historical preservation
I wonder why Singapore does not have a War memorial day to remember WWII.
The way our heritage is preseved it only takes another 2 Sin generations to think that Jap occupation in Sin only happen in a Wax muesum....and another decade to conclude it was for tourist only.....