but then..end of the day.. happy can liao.
up to individual.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
nv ever call out for botak in the cookhouse..."Eh Botak~" = whole cookhouse turn and look at you...
this reminds me a joke during my BMT..
1 ah beng got lost..cant find his platoon then was asking around.
His reply was my buddy? i dontknow what name i dontknow my platoon # . i only know he is Botak..
lol..
my fave style of dressing for men is most appropriate for late winter/early spring...... so i guess it's not sgrean men's fault that the climate in sg sucks whatttttt
Originally posted by missqi:my fave style of dressing for men is most appropriate for late winter/early spring...... so i guess it's not sgrean men's fault that the climate in sg sucks whatttttt
aka winter sonata??? must gotch wear the scarf/mufflers one ah???
u gotta have bae yong jun face
Unfortunately, here mostly have the Bak Kut Teh Looks, can or not?
Originally posted by Catknight:Ok ok one sporean who just came back from Beijing told me that mainland chinese in big cities there knows how to dress up very trendy leh...sporeans lose liao...
First we are compared with HK then shanghai now beijing,,,does sporeans got a poor sense of fashion plz tell me??
The only people who think Singaporeans dress well are Singaporeans.
Singaporeans have only one hair style-
long straight hair for the girls, short straight hair, perhaps combed to one side, for the guys.
Singaporeans have two basic types of clothes:
Mini skirt, jeans and t shirt/tank top for the girls,
Board shorts, jeans, polo top/tshirt for the guys.
Weddings, Formal dinners, Funerals, Visiting Heads of State-
Men always just wear some trousers and open collar shirt.
Shoes- both men and women wear flip flops. Even more formal ladies shoes are preferably open at the toes.
That's about it.
The arguement that it's because it's always hot in Singapore doesnt hold true. All you have to do is look at the people from Korea, Hong Kong, Japan and Shanghai and Beijing to see what they wear when they come to Singapore. They have a much wider range of clothing and style.
Even Indians wear different coloured and types of saris- and India has a desert!
Originally posted by OneWithTheForce:
The only people who think Singaporeans dress well are Singaporeans.
Singaporeans have only one hair style-
long straight hair for the girls, short straight hair, perhaps combed to one side, for the guys.
Singaporeans have two basic types of clothes:
Mini skirt, jeans and t shirt/tank top for the girls,
Board shorts, jeans, polo top/tshirt for the guys.
Weddings, Formal dinners, Funerals, Visiting Heads of State-
Men always just wear some trousers and open collar shirt.
Shoes- both men and women wear flip flops. Even more formal ladies shoes are preferably open at the toes.
That's about it.
The arguement that it's because it's always hot in Singapore doesnt hold true. All you have to do is look at the people from Korea, Hong Kong, Japan and Shanghai and Beijing to see what they wear when they come to Singapore. They have a much wider range of clothing and style.
Even Indians wear different coloured and types of saris- and India has a desert!
you need to come sigapore more often. or else you need to go out of your room and see singapore more ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:Unfortunately, here mostly have the Bak Kut Teh Looks, can or not?
hi,
you free? can we go partor someday?
Originally posted by kcockicht:you need to come sigapore more often. or else you need to go out of your room and see singapore more
Oh please. 85% of Singaporeans wear exactly what I wrote.
What do you think the majority of Singaporeans wear?
Certainly not stockings, boots, closed shoes, hats, etc.
As I said- Only Singaporeans think they are good dressers as a whole. The rest of the world knows better.
speaking of which,
i wore a scarf around my waist as a belt and went out shopping with family, people were looking/stealing looks at my jeans, and i thought that i forgot to zip my pants.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
aka winter sonata??? must gotch wear the scarf/mufflers one ah???
do that in sg...
40% may say u are niang
30% may say u look diff/good/ugly
30% may say u are crazy
also, being fashionable also means being able to bring out the best in your clothing physically too
Originally posted by OneWithTheForce:
Oh please. 85% of Singaporeans wear exactly what I wrote.
What do you think the majority of Singaporeans wear?
Certainly not stockings, boots, closed shoes, hats, etc.
As I said- Only Singaporeans think they are good dressers as a whole. The rest of the world knows better.
The rest of the world knows better? WHo the fuck are you to say that? you can wear the latest fashion, but on the whole swayku is sway ku no matter how good fashhion sense you think they have. only your opinion. the rest of the whole knows better.
easy to write such words online, no need money capital.
Originally posted by SGporkz:do that in sg...
40% may say u are niang
30% may say u are crazy
seriously there is more to life than
chio kau pengz - fashion
Originally posted by SGporkz:do that in sg...
40% may say u are niang
30% may say u are crazy
but 100% u sweating like mad... ![]()
Hot die u ah... ![]()
seriously i think it depends on the situation. Singapore has no seasons, throughout it is rain or flood or sunshine like hell. unless you go dating or got a job or at the frontline in customer service, sales or meeting people probably a little fashion sense or appropriate wear is highly recommended. otherwise if you cloth like a deer in the desert i say unless you are sick with an illness from the cold you are going to be branded like a weirdo. more so if it tags to what you are doing. a guy with 'good' fashion sense but looks like beng and sway ku is what? Nothing but shit to me. a professional wear like some good fashion sense but produces work like sht or is just a wannabe is what? like shit only to me so don't make em laff.
so good in fashion sense but don't even have the means to pull through next month without a job is like what? shit to me. so good in fashion sense but no skill low educated in a society or country thriving but still more than 80 percent of the people are sway ku peasants and still need to go to another country to work is what? shit fashion sense to me.
fashion is a thing on its own. but using fashio to high the failure side of you is another very real thing. so stop using fashion sense to cover all the flaws one has as a person. there's a time for fashion and there's a time for the truth.
so with no peektures of how good these people's fashion sense are who the mother fucker to say they have good fashion sense? post peekturres lah tud
Different countries got different taste of fashion. Singapore is this kind of fashion & to us it's our modern way of dressing. Other countries got their own taste of fashion, to them it's their modern way of dressing. You go everywhere around the world sure got people critisizing other countries fashion taste. You can't expect to wear T-shirts & shorts to china during this time of winter right?? But yet, you can't expect to wear thick fashion clothing & catwalk to orchard road to show off right?? People would say that you're siao. This is what I feel lah, other people might have a different point of view & thinking. So in other words, fashion taste around the world is one interesting topic to discuss. There is neither no right or wrong answers. It's the culture of each individual countries I must say.
I totally agree that Singaporean have absolutely no fashion sense at all, if they even knew or know anything about fashion sense in the first place.
People with good or keen fashion sense will know how to dress themselves up to express themselves based on their moods and how they need to express their thoughts and emotions through their dressing.
But Singaporeans ... sigh, they feel like it's perfectly normal for them to dress up the same every single time on a daily/weekly basis, just because everyone else around them is doing so. I believed it's probably because Singaporeans are used to wearing uniforms since they were young.
I hated Singapore uniform but I got myself a set of Japanese uniform for fun and attending themed parties. It's so much more comfortable wearing Japanese uniform than Singapore uniform, but the price difference is also between Heaven and Hell (not Earth).
Most Singaporeans who couldn't be bothered to dress up nicely are usually those who doesn't drive and takes public transport, but that's just an excuse for not desiring to look better.
The real reason is that Singaporeans are uncomfortable and afraid to express themselves, either subtlety through their dress sense or among their own friends. They are too afraid of expressing themselves because they are unable to accept any form of criticism or whatsoever. They cared too much about what others may comment on them, so they ended up becoming individuals who aren't confident with themselves subconsciously, appears not to be particular concern with other people's opinions (actually they are afraid to deal with any form of questioning themselves because they aren't use to it).
The only thing that Singaporeans aren't afraid is bragging. We are living in a society full of braggers. I can say Singaporeans brags too much among Asia countries and probably throughout the world. They bragged about their school results, careers, financial status, relationships, partners, ambitions and their past (especially their army life - pls pls pls stop bragging about it to us girls, we had enough already).
If only Singaporeans knew how to channel their bragging powers to their dress/fashion sense, then I wouldn't mind telling people that Singaporeans are indeed one of the world's most well-dressed fashionable people.
I wouldn't even dare to brag about this until it became a reality.
Originally posted by parn:I totally agree that Singaporean have absolutely no fashion sense at all, if they even knew or know anything about fashion sense in the first place.
People with good or keen fashion sense will know how to dress themselves up to express themselves based on their moods and how they need to express their thoughts and emotions through their dressing.
But Singaporeans ... sigh, they feel like it's perfectly normal for them to dress up the same every single time on a daily/weekly basis, just because everyone else around them is doing so. I believed it's probably because Singaporeans are used to wearing uniforms since they were young.
I hated Singapore uniform but I got myself a set of Japanese uniform for fun and attending themed parties. It's so much more comfortable wearing Japanese uniform than Singapore uniform, but the price difference is also between Heaven and Hell (not Earth).
Most Singaporeans who couldn't be bothered to dress up nicely are usually those who doesn't drive and takes public transport, but that's just an excuse for not desiring to look better.
The real reason is that Singaporeans are uncomfortable and afraid to express themselves, either subtlety through their dress sense or among their own friends. They are too afraid of expressing themselves because they are unable to accept any form of criticism or whatsoever. They cared too much about what others may comment on them, so they ended up becoming individuals who aren't confident with themselves subconsciously, appears not to be particular concern with other people's opinions (actually they are afraid to deal with any form of questioning themselves because they aren't use to it).
The only thing that Singaporeans aren't afraid is bragging. We are living in a society full of braggers. I can say Singaporeans brags too much among Asia countries and probably throughout the world. They bragged about their school results, careers, financial status, relationships, partners, ambitions and their past (especially their army life - pls pls pls stop bragging about it to us girls, we had enough already).
If only Singaporeans knew how to channel their bragging powers to their dress/fashion sense, then I wouldn't mind telling people that Singaporeans are indeed one of the world's most well-dressed fashionable people.
again no peektures only words so how good or bad are singaporeans with no fashion sense? like parn maybe you want to post a photo of you in good fashion sense? what you wrote about singaporeans do you have statistics to back them up? hey like you write people will belive you? okayits not wrong, you can brag and whine about singaporeans got no fashion sense - hear.
but when i read parn's word its like playing a person's mind - no logic just pure crap. like in parn's own opinion he made up these words. parn looks like a dreamer to me though. very good and creative. self delusional in my opinion. building a world he think exist in his own mind, piecing people and singaporeans in particular into something he want them to be
Originally posted by parn:I totally agree that Singaporean have absolutely no fashion sense at all, if they even knew or know anything about fashion sense in the first place.
unfornately what leads to poor individual decision is the result that no buyers would dare to bring in clothing that demonstrate individuality and swag into singapore.
Originally posted by kcockicht:again no peektures only words so how good or bad are singaporeans with no fashion sense? like parn maybe you want to post a photo of you in good fashion sense? what you wrote about singaporeans do you have statistics to back them up? hey like you write people will belive you? okayits not wrong, you can brag and whine about singaporeans got no fashion sense - hear.
but when i read parn's word its like playing a person's mind - no logic just pure crap. like in parn's own opinion he made up these words. parn looks like a dreamer to me though. very good and creative. self delusional in my opinion. building a world he think exist in his own mind, piecing people and singaporeans in particular into something he want them to be
You can only believe in what you want to believe in and from the people they want to believe.
If you find that you require statistics and graphs and figures to believe anything? Then you really don't know anything at all in your life.
What's good if someone is only as knowledgable as the amount of books they read and the amount of statistics, graphs, figures they see? They may pass off as knowledgable but they will never be more knowledgable than the person who wrote the books and the person who came up with the statistics, graphs and figures.
Are you satisfied with being as good as the books in the libraries or have you surpassed the book stages and feeling the world around you as you grow?
Oh yes, I will feed you with the requested statistics and graphs and figures ... GO KILL YOURSELF OK?
Originally posted by Arapahoe:unfornately what leads to poor individual decision is the result that no buyers would dare to bring in clothing that demonstrate individuality and swag into singapore.
Yes, I also admit that Singaporeans are afraid of being raped mentally by other Singaporeans.
Alot of people in our society and around us have been raping our souls with their ultra-imaginative minds, and they think they themselves are the only person who is aware of that!
I admit I'm also afraid ... and terribly disturbed whenever I see their faces, all their faces.
wear too long zhong will sweat like kns.
sweat liao hair will messy.
hair messy, people still will care whether you dess well meh?
Everyday wear bermudas and T shirts how to be fashion hub of asia:(