go downstairs buy groceries wear tux or have to be fashionable? go wet market have to wear fashionable? go toilet also wear fashionable must have fashion sense. go police station or court also have to be fashionable? those fashonable what jjob they doing? sales? as in sales assistants in shops? can print own name card as MD somemore : )
once again those say sgreans no fashion sense please provide photos of fashionable people on the streets for comparison, no peekture no tok.
fashion? who the fuck anyone in this forum to say and define fashion?

Originally posted by kcockicht:go downstairs buy groceries wear tux or have to be fashionable? go wet market have to wear fashionable? go toilet also wear fashionable must have fashion sense. go police station or court also have to be fashionable? those fashonable what jjob they doing? sales? as in sales assistants in shops? can print own name card as MD somemore : )
once again those say sgreans no fashion sense please provide photos of fashionable people on the streets for comparison, no peekture no tok.
fashion? who the fuck anyone in this forum to say and define fashion?
You're missing the point, when people say Singaporeans have no fashion sense, it means Singaporeans do not have self-awareness and isn't self-conscious enough to in effort to dress up nicely when they go out.
You need pictures of fashionable people on the streets in Singapore, that's almost impossible when you take a second look at the topic and realise how silly your pictures request are.
Do you bother to dress up nicely whenever you go out? If you don't, then you don't have any desire to look good when you're out and you may be missing something up there in your head.
Dressing up nicely and displaying your best effort to improve your dressing is a form of courtesy and respect which you can give to the shops/places which you will be visiting and the people you will be meeting up with.
No pride or confidence in your own appearances? Then by all means please continue to dwell within your own backwards mentality cos you're right by choice.
Even some animals will try to look good by cleaning themselves when they're dirty.
But still, if you imagine yourself residing in a jungle with cavemen, I wouldn't be surprised if you decide it is the NORM for you to dress up like cavemen.
I guess when singaporeans go overseas, they will be more trendy? here too hot already. Wear layers too hot, wear singlets too casual..then how? not possible not wear anything, rgt? lol...
Originally posted by esuopsgnowk:I guess when singaporeans go overseas, they will be more trendy? here too hot already. Wear layers too hot, wear singlets too casual..then how? not possible not wear anything, rgt? lol...
Trendy doesn't mean that you have to layer yourself up...fashion could be also about "individuality" "Swag" does not means that you have to wear branded stuff....
Example:
There are tank tops and there are singlets...There are colored tank tops with print and there are singlets.....There are tank tops with embrodiary and there are singlets....there are stone tank tops and there are singlets. There are tank tops with lace and there are singlets.....want somemore......
SO fashion also no use,wear until nice nice,inside dunno how many layer of fats there-.-
Train your body la,den everyday go those beach show off,wear one trendy pants topless,also alot of people look de,the body speak louder den the clothing
ok lar...some singaporeans also got alot of fashion sense mah...
Originally posted by parn:
You're missing the point, when people say Singaporeans have no fashion sense, it means Singaporeans do not have self-awareness and isn't self-conscious enough to in effort to dress up nicely when they go out.You need pictures of fashionable people on the streets in Singapore, that's almost impossible when you take a second look at the topic and realise how silly your pictures request are.
Do you bother to dress up nicely whenever you go out? If you don't, then you don't have any desire to look good when you're out and you may be missing something up there in your head.
Dressing up nicely and displaying your best effort to improve your dressing is a form of courtesy and respect which you can give to the shops/places which you will be visiting and the people you will be meeting up with.
No pride or confidence in your own appearances? Then by all means please continue to dwell within your own backwards mentality cos you're right by choice.
Even some animals will try to look good by cleaning themselves when they're dirty.
But still, if you imagine yourself residing in a jungle with cavemen, I wouldn't be surprised if you decide it is the NORM for you to dress up like cavemen.
no fashion nsense is no fashion sense
self awareness has nothing to do with fa sense
no peektures? no fashion sense to compare. cannot get peektures. not my problem. period
no i do not have to dress good to go out. i want to go out naked if it wasn't the fact that its against the law
dress up nicely during former events yes. if i go cooffee show makan wear tux somethings not right. if i go call chicken or date and se xlater the lady wear santarina i wear sanata clause nothing wrong
i got more pride in my personality and work and skills and experince sand in life. period
animals clean as natural instainct due to irritation and hygine. everyone of them looks the same in appear and they choose mate by instict, sense and judegment only perceiveable in their own sets of communicatoin languages and nature. they don't look pretty or handsome to each other. stop watching hollywood animation too much. its nothing liek that/
yeh i dress like a caveman, but i find i do not have to run or hide or apologize when people call police come.
Originally posted by kcockicht:no fashion nsense is no fashion sense
self awareness has nothing to do with fa sense
no peektures? no fashion sense to compare. cannot get peektures. not my problem. period
no i do not have to dress good to go out. i want to go out naked if it wasn't the fact that its against the law
dress up nicely during former events yes. if i go cooffee show makan wear tux somethings not right. if i go call chicken or date and se xlater the lady wear santarina i wear sanata clause nothing wrong
i got more pride in my personality and work and skills and experince sand in life. period
animals clean as natural instainct due to irritation and hygine. everyone of them looks the same in appear and they choose mate by instict, sense and judegment only perceiveable in their own sets of communicatoin languages and nature. they don't look pretty or handsome to each other. stop watching hollywood animation too much. its nothing liek that/
yeh i dress like a caveman, but i find i do not have to run or hide or apologize when people call police come.
You cannot have fashion sense if you do not have any self-awareness.
Why you need to go trace my posts and bump this up again?
Guilty. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
You cannot have fashion sense if you do not have any self-awareness.Why you need to go trace my posts and bump this up again?
Guilty.
nope. you need not have self awareness to have fashion sense
why do you trace my post and bump it up?
objection overuled
so even if i guilty how? you day dreaming arh you can't take me to court. keep on dreaming and posting here in forum.
oh just learn that you know so little about nature, animals and how they behave.
ignorant haha
Singapore teenager sucks in fashion!the boys they thought they wear very nice mean fashion?no lo!they wear bermuda to orchard?actually in other country bermuda is fashion in term of leisure,not wear to orchard or place that is high class!!!!they also dun know a lot of brand and say they know a lot fashion,just as they wear nice?no lo?singapore teen i see their fashion sense hor,i will die.
u leh u leh?
post pic we kua
in china, they have plenty of mini singapores there. Even the simple salesgirl is more fashionable than the average sgporean. Winter wear is literally the coolest kind of wear there is.
Singapore is hot....
Also.....
Singapore is a relatively well-developped country...
What does this mean...
It means people cannot wear complicated stuff which makes them feel hot and sweaty....and......it also mean....people are less motivated to "show off" their status.......Thusly, the main fashion sense is one of *semi-casual*.....
ai ya!,singapore la,they everytime think we are most fashionable,other place people wear like shit,the real thing is singapore is the most not fashion one lo.
if a boy or man wear a scarf,they say like gay,what lo,is fashion,ok!,a lot other place very fashionable man wear it,you mean they all gay meh?
a lot singaporean say wear branded look so outdate,that is not real fashion,singapore famous brand,this fashion is look much more fashion,ok!,the brand like dolce annd gabanna and prada is not fashion.
it is totally wrong,is you cannot afford to buy so say the branded outdate right?i know singaporean attitude one la.
dun say singapore hot,in new york or london or paris when it come to summer,it will much more hotter than singapore,you mean they still wear bermuda go to street and say i very fashionable meh?you wear bermuda go there,people will say you outdate la.no taste,just like to act you is fashionable,the people there will think you cheap only la.
but i feel that if you wear too weird, not only singapore but all over the world,no people dare to wear out to street,sometime as is very very not uncomfortable.
this is even the world most famous supermodel also dun want to wear.
10 inch Shoe From Alexander McQueen.

i dun think we r not that out of fashion....
its because of the restriction of weather here as compared to their 4 seasons that allow them more variants ...
but we need to be a little more creative, daring and confident in what we wear ...taking note that the cloth material is important apart from design...
Funny thing is when westerners wear T-shirt and bermuda in Singapore, no one say anything but when Singaporeans wear the same outfit (exactly the same) people say Singaporeans no fashion sense. Have you ask yourself why if you're one who thinks this way?
The weather affect the so called "fashion", I believe we all have been instilled with the idea that westerners are fashionable so what they wear is fashion...but the main factor that everyone ignore is that they have four seasons we have only one, HOT SUMMER.
I feel that it's ok to wear bermuda to orchard road heck those westerners wear bermuda to orchard and people kept slient.
So during summertime in New York, New Yorkers wouldn't wear bermudas or other loosely fit outfits out to the streets?
And I don't think it's polite to attend a roadshow, meeting or any other gatherings sweating all over just because you want to look "fashionable".
As long as you're not wearing something that is dirty or not apporiate (like singlet and shorts to Orchard Road) and look presentable, who cares?
What can fashion sense get you in life? Unless you're a model.
perhaps there are some appropriateness of dressing in certain situations....u r right to say why ang mohs can wear or dun wear anything and no one commented...maybe because thats their "kuan" (pattern) which is so affixed in our mentality....hehe
Here's one reason why singapore (for the most part) is such a fashion disaster of a country. One thing many singaporeans dont seem to understand is that 'the person comes before the clothes'. This means that you shouldn't wear clothes because they look nice, or are fashionable. Rather, you should wear clothes because they FIT you.
It takes just one walk down orchard road to understand what i mean. You'll see hoards of clowns in their colorful skinny jeans, ridiculous gangsta wannabe t-shirts, fugly shoes and with caps 'floating' on top of their heads. Sure, those things may look good on some celebrity but thats because it FITS their image. On most people you see on the street, they're simply ridiculous.
wear T-shirt is ok to place like orchard,wearing bermuda is ridiculous!!bermuda is create for leisure only but singaporean wearing in a inappropriate way in a inappropriate place.wear jean is still ok.I hate those people wear bermuda walk on orchrad or city centre.
WhiteKnight,you jealous some people wear so nice and fashionable,and you just wear so plain!haha.I know
I don't think bermuda short is created for leisure only.
One interesting fact on bermuda shorts:
In Bermuda, a British Overseas Territory, they are considered appropriate business attire for men when made of suit-like material and worn with knee-length socks, a dress shirt, tie, and blazer.
Will you make noise if these people wear bermuda made of suit-like material and worn with knee length socks, a dress shirt, tie and blazer? Lol.
And I don't believe westerners all wear jeans to their "Orchard", just like a few of them who I seen wearing bermuda at Orchard.
You said bermuda is created for leisure only, but isn't it a leisure going for shopping or taking a walk at Orchard? I do not wear bermuda to Orchard but I don't see the reason why others can't if they want to. But is three quarters pants more accepted than bermuda?
And those who pile branded clothes on themselves thinking that they will look "fashionable" are "disasters".
most impt is to dress the way you think is comfortable coz given the weather of sg..
but also must depend on the venue lah (eg: formal = formal wear)..
bermuda is for leisure only,shopping is leisure but you tell me you go orchard all is branded and see what you wear,a bermuda?you will feel embarrased!ok.maybe bermuda is wear for office in bermuda island,not for international,you tell me you will wear a bermuda to work in a office in city,your boss will say you are fired lo!
you say singapore is hot so you cannot wear that kind of clothes,the people say that is obviously never watch before fashion show,fashion show got a lot of fall,such as winter fall,and spring/summer fall,so for singaporean you watch the spring/summer fall fashion show as we all long is summer,you see liao,they got wear bermuda meh?you tell me.