Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Yeah! This is the best!
When the kid finds out how horrible it is to work in a low paying job with horrible hours with horrible people, they'll definitely be more motivated to improve.
So I'm all for child labour!
lol jkjk
jokes aside
these kind of people flourish under these conditions.
if they are motivated enough they will seek ways to improve and because they have nothing to lose, they tend to go all out.
Originally posted by nature-ones:break the cane?? later her mother uses wire hanger to cane her
i think wire hanger is even more painful than cane.. maybe nxt time never improve then use wire hanger
zzz give up studies. ask ur gf what she want to become when she grow up??
u and ur gf are in express or normal sec
Originally posted by TTFU:Maybe really the girl is really huai. Who knows, but after talking still like that, its time to take some action.
if the girl is really huai, den need cane lor.
hmm why she lose interest suddenly? really so difficult? or just mix wrong grp of frens then become playful? reflect lor..
Originally posted by Janice1314:
i think wire hanger is even more painful than cane.. maybe nxt time never improve then use wire hanger
wire hanger is better than 3 cane in one le ![]()
Originally posted by nature-ones:zzz give up studies. ask ur gf what she want to become when she grow up??
u and ur gf are in express or normal sec
she interested in singing and acting ^^ she loves to go K
we in express, but teacher just now warn her if end of year never improve high chance put her to normal stream...
Originally posted by nature-ones:wire hanger is better than 3 cane in one le
yeah.. wire hanger is real painful.. got beaten by it once very long ago, it was total OUCH. lucky the girl's mum didnt use, if not 8strokes would be too painful
Whats done already done, go work hard lah.....
likes to sing is no problem, but cannot neglect studies. if neglect studies because of too much entertainment, den is her fault le lor.. cnt complain being caned
Originally posted by Htok22:
she interested in singing and acting ^^ she loves to go Kwe in express, but teacher just now warn her if end of year never improve high chance put her to normal stream...
u just tell her this
when it is time to study, study hard
when it is time to play, play hard
and now is the time to study, when exam over then play
dont tell me she need motivation like giving a reward for doing well in her exam \o/
and tell her there is not much investment singapore's music and acting industry, she can forget about dropping her studies for these
Originally posted by nature-ones:u just tell her this
when it is time to study, study hard
when it is time to play, play hard
and now is the time to study, when exam over then play
dont tell me she need motivation like giving a reward for doing well in her exam \o/
and tell her there is not much investment singapore's music and acting industry, she can forget about dropping her studies for these
u adult arh? sae same things d....
these are wat her mum said to her after caning her lo... but she still not happy about getting caned la.. n she sae she tried her best le but study de things cnt go in.. how i cn help her lei? all her mum fault.. cane her make her angry plus sad.
Go for tuition ?
if she realli tinks that way, den i can only use "very insensible" to describe a 15yo.
8 strokes le stil haven wake up?
gif up studies nxt time xin ku is herself, unless u capable cn provide for her? LOL
she still unhappy about getting the cane arh?
Have you decided to marry her yet? Or is this relationship going to be short last?
I do not support caning children.
i just become adult this year
~ finally can go in casino .... hmn wrong subject
motivate her or form a study group, more people more fun, at least can learn a few things ma and also ask her -> are you sure you wont regret what you are doing right now?
tell u the truth, i sec 3 then go express sec de le, how come i can overcome the studies, and she cant? if right now she think is very hard, how can she survive in the future.
spare the rod and spoil the child
i strongly encourage caning, i used to be cane by my parents, and now i grown up and thank them for doing that.
this girl fail 4 subjects still dare to rebut? i think 8 strokes is the minimum already.
Don't cane, never mind, just ground them to their homes, don't allow them to go out, right after school report back home. Less kids on the streets, less nuisance. More peace.
Originally posted by ditzy:Have you decided to marry her yet? Or is this relationship going to be short last?
we only 15, where got think of marriage?
and yah she very unhappy over the caning and she say she will not talk to her mum from now onwards
Originally posted by freako4321:spare the rod and spoil the child
i strongly encourage caning, i used to be cane by my parents, and now i grown up and thank them for doing that.
this girl fail 4 subjects still dare to rebut? i think 8 strokes is the minimum already.
Yes, but do not abuse the rod. I see lots of parents doing that. Makes me really angry. Especially those kids are begging for mercy and the parents are still flocking them. Damm those parents
What I feel is that fear works but I prefer to instill it though understanding rather than plain.
Understanding the importance of academics and The Quest and thirst for Knowledge drove me to study for my 'O' levels. Sadly I'm lazy and didn't really do well for some of my subjects but I did considerably okay for others.(I still got into SP!)
Her parents were in the right mind when they caned her, but it's the method they used to "explain" their ideas that's socially irresponsible and possibly unacceptable in the near future. Trust me when I say 'O' levels are near because before you know it, it will be there and you/she will be saying oh shit!
The Cane is not the way but from what you can do is to study with her(I've seen it work(and fail)) and pull her bad subjects up. What we did for 'O' Levels was to work on the subjects we needed for the points and ignore the bad ones but for her case there isn't much you can do huh?
Originally posted by Htok22:
we only 15, where got think of marriage?and yah she very unhappy over the caning and she say she will not talk to her mum from now onwards
See this kind of mentality, I think 6 months down the road she go her way, you go yours. Then you will think, last time I ke lian her so much for fark!!?!![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:See this kind of mentality, I think 6 months down the road she go her way, you go yours. Then you will think, last time I ke lian her so much for fark!!?!
kids nowadays are spoilt. and the girl is obviously spooilt rotten. normal children after caning can at least say sorry and promise to work harder, but for her.. no.
i wont pity her getting lashed 8times on her ass aftrer reading through the posts
Originally posted by ditzy:See this kind of mentality, I think 6 months down the road she go her way, you go yours. Then you will think, last time I ke lian her so much for fark!!?!
dont curse us! i cnt promise her for marriage but i wan be with her forever d hor.. esp since she so chio n sexy.. i cnt afford to lose her!