Originally posted by IreneGoh:she showed me secretely the msgs ah... i saw what they type.
Got sex jokes and flirt flirt comments.
show the head of department and see what he/she thinks of it.![]()
These lecturers are stupid. Once a student shows this sort of comments to the management or even the press.....their reputation is gone and can hentak kaki forever.
Last time got a thread on poly lecturers pay v high around $7k+/mth. So with the high pay, fast cars, they got power to chio young students la.
Easy way to get side meal. But like what someone said, stupid lecturer can get caught. SMS also can be tracked nowadays. Idiot.
me from sp one lea
always share facebook and msn
which lec?
so cool
i nv study in poly before hur hur hur
i know in SP got 1 mech product design & development instructor share MSN with students in the class for assignment during lab class.
He help student with assignment but he help some girl student more. Sometimes very frenly with girl student also.
You should report this incident to the SP internal disciplinary committee.
That lecturer should not have crossed the boundary.
He should be reprimanded and severely punished.
I hope you can do something as an SP student, and not just keep quiet and pass on this problem to the next batches.
I am serious.
anyone has any student sleep with lecturer story to share here lol. I bet there are many.
I am sure have la. Maybe sleep liao become mistress like jack neo. Friends will know only if the girl tells or if they are seen behaving intimately.
nowadays its like can order sex lidat. Go chat line, find girl who is willing, sms, chat on phone, meet, sex liao. Phone got cam, take pic, upload to blog, everyone know liao.
i was from sp too. yes. lecturer & lab sir always share msn and facebook.
i noe that lab sir someone talked abt. He help us with lab software. Sometimes we dun noe how to do and he will guide. Super frenly with girls. He got msn oso cos i hear frens tease her b4.
After graduation, now tat girl is working. I heard she still msn wif him oso. Always tease flirt flirt one. 40++ yo hum sup loh.
No. It's not the lab sir but the lecturer that my friend been chatting.
She didn't keep the messages so no proof. My friend always wear mini skirt and tight blouse.... maybe that's why lect always jio her la.
i asked around my old sec sch frens and they say some of their lect share msn and fb with students. and student oni send in their project homework to them nia.
Wah tight blouse and mini skirt, i like.
Your friend go school study or wear nice nice to attarct males ? She is giving the wrong signal la.
Last time my lecturer and tutor also got share fb and msn with my pretty classmates but no such experiences leh.
I actually dont like these types of "act cute" teachers........
Things such as Facebook and MSN also should not be shared with them.....
I really hope all young people will stand up and stop getting harassed by these losers....
Speaking from my own experience,
Some teacher joined a Facebook page meant for alumni......and he made comments on the photos and so on......
Really spoilt my mood.....
I was happily looking at the old photos and reading the comments by my old classmates....and then there he is, an univited former teacher, popping up himself and try to act hip and cool by also writing comments and laughing with the others.....
I dont like him.
very common leh... it's how you going to make good use to it... just that some girls abuse the system and play play with the lecturers...
obvious troll is obvious
I also agree teacher or tutor should be proper. All these chatting, too friendly sms should not be done. Questions should be sent to school email address and not other personal one.
Even FB twitter Msn Yahoo ICQ whatever should not be shared between student and teacher/tutor. This shows unfair treatment from student to student. Actually I think some teachers do this to get good feedback from students for their own performance feedback for advancement.
I feel all this kind of behaviour should be discouraged. Very bad for student on the whole.
My lecturer shared their facebook and msn and other social applications to the whole class
my class got my lecturer's private hp number etc, but most of us used it in the appropriate way- like maths qn, exam stuff, school related stuff
I have considered going the path of a polytechnic lecturer, but nah, I can't teach.
well you would fit in perfectly cos many lecturers cannot teach lol
<!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->
I know there is one lecturer from TP (Gxxx Hx)which is quite disgusting, even went Zouk w students, but the girls are safe, he only like boys…..
there are gay lecturers around
Am a SP student here.
Some lecturers said before that the reason why they allow student to do anything in class is cos of 'score points' to get good feedback from student. This helps their yearly grading on performance.
To students, it's beneficial if teacher give hints, tips etc for exam. Most of the time, teachers can't teach. Boring lesson, lousy teaching, heavy textbook material. Useless assignments.
So, if can play games, chat, MSN, during class, it's good. But at end of diploma, I don't konw what I learnt. Teacher gets away with lousy teaching, bad lesson but get good 'grades'. Get promoted.
MOE should listen up and revise their teaching approach. School must have some discipline la.
On issue of use MSN chat to play with girl students, this is very common in SP la. Business, Comm & Arts, EEE all got lecturer who act cute, trendy and eye girls one. SP principal should open eyes la.
ya la, Celia. Don't spoil market la.
Just catch the lect/tutor who abuse it.
I really think this whole emphasis on good feedback is bad for Singapore Polytechnic lor.
Students only want an easy time in class but if the teaching is so bad, we need to let the principal or someone know. But writing this on the feedback form exposes us to the teacher so that he will know who wrote it.
And, chatting or not, its wrong for teacher to chat and be too close to student unfairly. It's something like favouritism lor.