Originally posted by QX179R:juz hope pple will be more responsible to burn their offerings in the bins provided and not anywhere else..
guess fire calls will oso be increased too..
Hopefully they will do this.
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:Christian dont fear the seventh month or hungry ghost festival. God will protect us from evil spirits.
you don't fear but do you dare to try the below which i extracted from other forum :
my christian fren... used to brush 7th month off...
until got once... he stepped on offerings....
he reach home... sleep next day wake up... foot rot for next 2-3 weeks with foul smell and pus....
until he go back to the spot he stepped on and apologize then did his foot heal...
from then he learned to respect such things...
he's still a christian tho... 
鬼怕人,还是人怕鬼呢?
got this...

no scared.....
no offence here but I dun quite like it when they burn their offerings on the drain covers located on the footpaths..
footpath oreadi so small then it becomes even smaller..
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:Christian dont fear the seventh month or hungry ghost festival. God will protect us from evil spirits.
It is up to individual to believe. I also don't pray during 7th month. What I understand is they are praying for safety not just during the 7th month but for the whole year. I understand that those ghosts will try to create havoc like causing fatal accidents instead of just going round haunting people.
My friends told me there are more accidents and people dying during the 7th month though I do not take note and don't know how true it is. Anyway, I don't comment even though I also don't like the burnings etc. I respect.
Christians dun fear seventh month.
We not scared of ghosts(evil spirits).
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:you don't fear but do you dare to try the below which i extracted from other forum :
he reach home... sleep next day wake up... foot rot for next 2-3 weeks with foul smell and pus....
until he go back to the spot he stepped on and apologize then did his foot heal...
he's still a christian tho...<!-- / message -->
I stepped on it accidentally for many times nothing happened. Why i step on it?
u blame those ppl who do the offering. They put at road side and the grassy areas, no wonder we step on it accidentally.
I respect other ppl's beliefs so i wont go and step on it intentionally but sometimes i do step on it accidentally.
If i step on it accidentally i pray to God for protection. If God is for me, who can be against me.
Originally posted by Pinknutri:It is up to individual to believe. I also don't pray during 7th month. What I understand is they are praying for safety not just during the 7th month but for the whole year. I understand that those ghosts will try to create havoc like causing fatal accidents instead of just going round haunting people.
My friends told me there are more accidents and people dying during the 7th month though I do not take note and don't know how true it is. Anyway, I don't comment even though I also don't like the burnings etc. I respect.
I dun like chinese folklore beliefs on hungry ghost festivals. Still gt to respect them.
I know some extreme christian go and kick the offerings and scold the ghosts(evil spirits) but i din do that.
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:you don't fear but do you dare to try the below which i extracted from other forum :
he's still a christian tho...<!-- / message -->
My free thinker frenz stepped on it accidentally never apologise nothing happened.He dun believe in ghosts.
I stepped on a josstick on the roadside never apologise also nothing happened. I ask God to protect me from the evil spirits/ghosts then i walked away.
But i urge all christians not to go and kick the offering or critisize the ghosts/evil spirits openly out of respect for other religion/beliefs.
Originally posted by Pinknutri:It is up to individual to believe. I also don't pray during 7th month. What I understand is they are praying for safety not just during the 7th month but for the whole year. I understand that those ghosts will try to create havoc like causing fatal accidents instead of just going round haunting people.
I dun like the burning also gt ppl asthmas relaspe due to the burning also. Plus they anyhow burn dowan burn in the container burn on other place.
When i was on my way to a shopping mall, i saw this really cute girl burning paper on teh side road. She was wearing sleevless tight shirt because i can see through her and she's wearing shorts with slippers. When she kneel down and take a paper i saw her amazingly shaven smooth armpit and her snow white feet. I really falling in love with her
Originally posted by Vanilla cake:When i was on my way to a shopping mall, i saw this really cute girl burning paper on teh side road. She was wearing sleevless tight shirt because i can see through her and she's wearing shorts with slippers. When she kneel down and take a paper i saw her amazingly shaven smooth armpit and her snow white feet. I really falling in love with her
U never take medicine? u suffer a relaspe again. U many fetishes one. U also fall in love very frequently.
Why u wanna see through ppl's clothes? U always mention shopping mall too. shopping mall fetishes?
Originally posted by Vanilla cake:When i was on my way to a shopping mall, i saw this really cute girl burning paper on teh side road. She was wearing sleevless tight shirt because i can see through her and she's wearing shorts with slippers. When she kneel down and take a paper i saw her amazingly shaven smooth armpit and her snow white feet. I really falling in love with her
When i was burning paper near a shopping mall, I saw this dirty man walking toward me, he seems to peep here and there, he smell bad and keep scratching his backside and frontside, then he keep staring at me, I also stare back at him, and he quickly walked away. I really want to burn him alive with those papers
Originally posted by -StarDust-:
U never take medicine? u suffer a relaspe again. U many fetishes one. U also fall in love very frequently.Why u wanna see through ppl's clothes? U always mention shopping mall too. shopping mall fetishes?
that feller needs to have some vanilla cake..![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:
When i was burning paper near a shopping mall, I saw this dirty man walking toward me, he seems to peep here and there, he smell bad and keep scratching his backside and frontside, then he keep staring at me, I also stare back at him, and he quickly walked away. I really want to burn him alive with those papers
HOR HOR ![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:
HOR HOR
Oh, you will there too??...maybe i need not notice you.
i have never seen ppl burning incense paper recently ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:that one is harmless... lol.
Harmless only because you haben't shake your kkj at him. I hear that he'll bite that part wan if you do that........!![]()
LOL!
okaaayyyy...y did this become like a religious discussion thread?
anywayz...u all not scared I scared ok?
@ elindra I posted the link in my first post ![]()
This thread will become very interesting as 7th month is just round the corner. Guys, let's post whatever encounters you have heard during the 7th month.
Those people with 3rd eye said 7th month is different from other month because the gate of hell will be open and therefore there are many ghosts, not just the earthly ghosts and these ghosts from hell are fiecer than the earthly ghosts. They will create havoc like fatal accidents.
I heard from people with 3rd eye that if they see a ghostly figure waiting at the junction, there sure to have a fatal accident around there. It is up to individual to believe.
Originally posted by Pinknutri:This thread will become very interesting as 7th month is just round the corner. Guys, let's post whatever encounters you have heard during the 7th month.
Those people with 3rd eye said 7th month is different from other month because the gate of hell will be open and therefore there are many ghosts, not just the earthly ghosts and these ghosts from hell are fiecer than the earthly ghosts. They will create havoc like fatal accidents.
I heard from people with 3rd eye that if they see a ghostly figure waiting at the junction, there sure to have a fatal accident around there. It is up to individual to believe.
Erm wait til my freethinker frenz see this, he will laugh until he drop from his computer chair.
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:Erm wait til my freethinker frenz see this, he will laugh until he drop from his computer chair.
Your friends are one of the few who don't believe in ghosts. There are many people in this world believe their existence. Wait till he sees one, he will definitely drop from his computer chair.
lol
if this becomes a ghost story thread it'll probably be moved to the supernatural forum
I do belief and pray during the 7th month. But really, my pet peeve is that some people just can't burn in the bins provided. Then burn all around the walk way. Want to walk one time, have to hop like some monkey from one place to the other -.-
After all, before burn got write name, sure will go to the person intended ma. Still want to separate. Kao. During 7th month, so many ppl scared till want to die liao, still put so many traps around for people to step. Stupid ppl! >=[