Actually, can't blame lah. Now bad times all Co. cut costs.
I'm not surprised if the Superior gave instuctions to recycle, then if staff get caught & kena complain.... then blame staff lor!
Worse to worse, if go newspaper then fire that staff lor.
It's like that one. Last time i buy electronics fr a famous Furniture/IT retailer, they also gimme a used item. In the end i refunded it.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:I didn't take down details and didn't have a camera with me. The manager was there (I think a filipino/malay) but she didn't do anything yet she seen what happened.
But I can vouch it happened at the Bedok outlet (in a cinema) next to bus interchange.
How do I write to mcdonalds management? Is there an email?
when i first saw the title of this thread i thought something happened to the racial variety of their staffs...-_-"
double post
double post
Originally posted by Deino:when i first saw the title of this thread i thought something happened to the racial variety of their staffs...-_-"
my engrish ish poOr, mE neeeds a tut0r..... ![]()
Originally posted by Honeybunz:I am surprised that this kind of thing happens in fast food restaurant. I always thought they only know how to waste food.
Years ago, I worked part time in Burger King. Not only they dun recycle food. If food prepared and not sold in 10 minutes, throw! I everytime saw them throw, I very heart pain. the food still edible what.
But now, I hear that Mcdonalds recycle food. wahhhh times have changed or what.
must be the older generation staffs who heart pain food wastages, now you all recycle the food lah!
Originally posted by ditzy:Like KFC? God knows how long those thighs, breasts, wings, and drumsticks have been hanging around.
Quite often, I got stale fried chickens parts & hardened zinger burgers from KFC too. The cheese fries is another disappointment, often only the cheese is piping hot while the fries are soft and stale. Sometimes, it's the cheese that is stale. If I'm lucky once in a blue moon, I get piping hot cheese with freshly fried fries.
Now the only 100% confirmed piping hot things from KFC is the whipped potato (small size). And, I always order small size whipped potatoes, once got medium & large size which have yellowish & sour-tasting gravvy. Guess the medium & large cups are not moving fast enough to be replaced fresh. ![]()
For KFC, the Tampines CPF branch serves the worst food - 99% stale & lukewarm!!
Originally posted by Junyang700:Anonymous doesnt count as normal feedback but treated as junk feedback because it can be an act of sabotage. (staff unhappiness over another staff or just nothing-better-to-do person trying to make Macdonalds busy.)
In life, it is the anonymous feedbacks that are truly honest & frank. Take it or leave it.
And, I don't work for any fastfood restaurants.
Eat less fast food, for your own good.
Aiyah, Fastfood restaurants employ many part-time staff and these part-time staff can anyhow one lah.
Complain also no use de.
Thes part-timers come and go within a short period of time.
Another case is that when the item that you order is out of stock, they will collect your money first and tell you that they will send you the item later and ask you to take a seat.
But sometimes, these part-timers go off-shift and careless about you.
So, when you confront the counter staff for the item that is not sent to you. They will say who huh.
So now, I make it a habit, once they say that the item is not available, I will cancel the order and I will not pay the money first anymore.
And many foreigners in the counter too.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:Yes, I even got "recycled" fries from Burger King.
The staff just took my old fries and re-fried it when I feedbacked the fries is cold & stale.
Either the companies need to educate their staff or something is very wrong morally with our younger generation.
pls lah even our PM is recycled one .. so what u expect leh?? from PM then repackaged into SM then into MM... dunno wan to recycle till when man.. knn...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
pls lah even our PM is recycled one .. so what u expect leh?? from PM then repackaged into SM then into MM... dunno wan to recycle till when man.. knn...
:lol:
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
out of topic ![]()
Most of the staffs in the Macdonalds are true Christians and I won't even be surprised if I see them wearing a cross.
Originally posted by Homestay:Most of the staffs in the Macdonalds are true Christians and I won't even be surprised if I see them wearing a cross.
Really?
You mean you only choose christian only?
Most of the staffs in Macdonalds are true blue Singaporeans serving the PRC kids.Don't blame them as most of them are poor and know the meaning of real poverty.What they earn is not enough for their daily lives.
Why serving the prc kids?
Originally posted by likeyou:Why serving the prc kids?
Diam lah!This is just the art of preaching the gospel of Jesus Christ.Please note that this is preaching not trolling.
Originally posted by Homestay:Diam lah!This is just the art of preaching the gospel of Jesus Christ.Please note that this is preaching not trolling.
It should be at ET.
Originally posted by Homestay:Most of the staffs in the Macdonalds are true Christians and I won't even be surprised if I see them wearing a cross.
What do they have against Al Qaida operatives going jihad out of outlets ? This is discrimination !
Come on.Let's face it.Macdonalds is a poor man's meal in America.Can say that Macdonalds is a form of charity.
a form of charity practically the whole of america uses... look at her obesity rates now.... standing at 33%, not appearing to decrease...