i am tired
ok then got to outsource to si ditzy
i want JGS
no FT please
BTH...... im going to bathe then KO.
then i oso go KO
muacks
Finally home. Lan jiao weather compared to the cool low twenties in taipei. So humid. But it has been a fruitful trip.
For once i did not feel that singapore could offer something better during my whole trip. I did many things i havent done before, including the normal touristy things one does when they visit a country such as taking the HSR and visiting the monuments etc.. and also, many stuff that locals do in their day to day lives like their own version of singing at the KTV, watching MTV, watching movies, clubbing, even cycling around Hualien at night.. nothing beats the hospitality of a local who brings you around on their own accord, especially when its a female of your age group. ![]()
From the amazing hospitality of the people in Kaoshiung to the beautiful landscape in Hualien and finally the vibrant city life of Taipei*. (Plenty of sinkies included, i met my colleague and also another friend smack in the centre of Ximending on seperate days. Singlish was heard almost everywhere i went in Taipei.
)
As my taxi driver in Hualien said in his own words, �湾是个�岛, 好山,好水,好�,好�,好买!
I went on this trip with high expectations and never once did i felt let down. The people were really fantastic. Friendly and very generous. Shopping was great especially at 东区.
五分铺 is a great place to visit, bargain and shop. Take it as our bugis street upsized by about 10 times however it isnt really my type of place. 东区 would be like our Haji lane upsized by about 20 times filled with celebrity shops.
By pure luck the weather decided to take a turn for the better and the outspoken prohpet who predicted the world would end and taiwan would have a magnitude 14 earthquake on the 11th of May got called up to lim kopi with the police.
I went up to Taroko Gorge in the end and it was well worth the journey. To enjoy the places where Taiwanese dramas were shot at was also a joy, from 爱河 in 高雄 to 鱼人ç �头 in æ·¡æ°´.
I went there with less than 7 kgs worth of luggage including my camera and i came back with almost 15 kgs worth of luggage and 800 plus photographs. It really says alot about Taiwan.
Food was also good with plenty of night markets and breakfast shops and street hawkers all over taiwan. However it got boring after awhile with the same old stuff over and over again. Guess its similar to us here in sg. However as always in a trip, there was never enough time. I hope to be able to go back perhaps next year.
For now its a 2 days break and back to work on the streets! In singapore this time round!
Goodnights!
play play play please be informed that your name has been struck out of the registry
The WP truck is here with everyone on board! The whole neighbourhood cheers!
this deal ish good
bcos it opens late!
Valid reason to not vote. Not my fault that they placed the election on the date when i was overseas. Now i have to go down to elections department have them reinstate my name. Maybe i will never get a chance to vote in my lifetime afterall. ![]()
Btw our GE was headline news on all major news outlets in taiwan. So yes i know the results. Mainly due to the Taiwanese born CSM. But i was more interested in the Man Utd and Chelsea match though. ![]()
The locals hold our way of progession with high regards and a certain level of envy from my small talk with most of them. Alot of them feel that Taiwan is a country ruined by bullshit politics and incapable governance coupled together with corruption. What to expect when you have people pushed into the house with organised crime backing.
Hopefully this day will not come to singapore.
Originally posted by FireIce:this deal ish good
bcos it opens late!
11pm! free wifi!
i was at sq 2
so i bgt the best counter sushi and sashimi in sg
also bgt kr xiao mi jiu (theirs bu hao he)
now i have BHTT sake, XMJ and champagne, terrible
best salmon maki becos the salmon is a big fat piece
bom cha cha
so sian
later i will change over to my BB
noopi wat xiao mi jiu did u buy?
i just wrote soju into my shopping list...
actually i have makgeolli in my fridge... but from mom's korea trip 2 years ago... :S
or maybe i should not buy... or else soon my cupboard will become like banana's fridge...
experiencing some gastric discomfort.
shd i still eat lontong?
hmm..................
of cos not... cos it's spicy and has milk...
alotta ppl put yammy as their FB dp.......
wat shd i do this post-rain afternoon?
hihi mookuku
i bgt jinro makguli, this brand not nice
i think it's the sme as makgeolli