Originally posted by ditzy:I know they are all quite heavy, my m11x is almost 2.3kg. But then my company laptop which is an old hp is almost 3kg as well.
So weight aside, my only grouse now is the pricing, because my intention is to get the SSD upgrade, but that is 740 bucks additional, when I bought my m11x, the same upgrade was half that price. So I'll be forking out almost 3200 bucks for the m14x, although I know its specs will be future proof, like my current m11x is, I really need to get rid of my m11x for at least 1000 bucks so it doesn't feel as painful.
Once u get the SSD upgrade, it'll be seriously alienware riaox... Atas performance... Shooo Atas that's it'll really become alien tech...
But then again, do you really wan sooooo high end...?
but if I was given a choice, then I think if wan to hoot, then hoot the best... Coz usually the best can tahan beri beri beri long... Machiam like a good investment... Instead opf getting something sub-par and changing it often, I rather go for top end and use it for a long time...
More shiok tat way...
Wow, I can actually get the m15x for 500 bucks less. Doesn't seem to make sense here.![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Once u get the SSD upgrade, it'll be seriously alienware riaox... Atas performance... Shooo Atas that's it'll really become alien tech...But then again, do you really wan sooooo high end...?
but if I was given a choice, then I think if wan to hoot, then hoot the best... Coz usually the best can tahan beri beri beri long... Machiam like a good investment... Instead opf getting something sub-par and changing it often, I rather go for top end and use it for a long time...
More shiok tat way...
Ouch, my new config is now 3500 bucks.
Anyone wanna buy my m11x?![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Ouch, my new config is now 3500 bucks.
Anyone wanna buy my m11x?
Honestly I used to like alienware alot... Ever since quite some years back...
But after I lug my fren de alienware lappy ard, I found it to be too heavy for my liking >__> They really need to reduce the weight...
I think I'll give this alienware a pass, and stick with my current, since I rarely game these days, and I only play WoW, even my company laptop can play WoW on a BOM stick.![]()
ZOMG~!!!!!!!!!
Look at this R.A.T 9 Mouse !!!!!!!!!!!!

ZOMG~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I saw it on sale at challenger before, but no thanks.
Legendary.

Originally posted by ditzy:Legendary.
Soooooo ... ... ... ... ... Rainbow ![]()
ZOMG~!!!!!!!!!
Look at this R.A.T 9 Mouse !!!!!!!!!!!!
ZOMG~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wow... looks so... so... so transformer !
ultimate beng.
but i like.
my creative earphones finally wanna say byebye liao
the right side is not working anymore
(though i always listen to left side only)
time to activate my sony ones.
(if i can find them under the mess on my table)
toopid SCB totally inflexible.
why everything must visit their branch to do.
im going to continue leaving just 10 buxx in my SCB acct.
Originally posted by FireIce:ultimate beng.
u say mouse or lappy?
if chiu say lappy then moi must bling out moi nokia 8210 riaox...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Wow... looks so... so... so transformer !
de sho~~
Rooks beri techie rite???
too bad I already got a razer le...
but I wouldn't mind receive one as a present/gift ![]()
im going mouse shopping this Sat.
i cant stand using other mice
too used to laser
Woohoo, my pay is in today, sibeh chor ar!![]()
I am targetting this mouse. But i think its ridiculous to pay 220 bucks for a mouse.

Originally posted by ditzy:I am targetting this mouse. But i think its ridiculous to pay 220 bucks for a mouse.
I was testing it when I was buying razer mouse tat time...
The sales also abit fail...
I asked him wat's the different between molten and normal edition... He told me molten got backlight, which I look completely unimpressed to him...
He later told me that molten got another special function, that it will be warm ur hand when u hold the mouse...
I use full power tahan not to luff in his face... ![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Legendary.
Oooo.. now imagine this build-into your CR Z ..
Originally posted by FireIce:ur chor pay can support
My chor pay can buy 2 sets of m14x, but sorry not like that spend one.![]()
de sho~~Rooks beri techie rite???
too bad I already got a razer le...
but I wouldn't mind receive one as a present/gift
Looks like something MacGuyver 2120 would have on his body at any given time. lol
I was testing it when I was buying razer mouse tat time...The sales also abit fail...
I asked him wat's the different between molten and normal edition... He told me molten got backlight, which I look completely unimpressed to him...
He later told me that molten got another special function, that it will be warm ur hand when u hold the mouse...
I use full power tahan not to luff in his face...
Yes, it does have a special function the normal one does not, but I can't seem to remember. I think it was the capability to use it wirelessly, or wired. But I am no fan of wireless mice, why the hell would i want a mouse to run on an external power source?
As for salespeople, they are jack of all trades, master of none, so I make it a point never to trust sales people when I target to buy something. I do my full research on it myself before getting it, I'll just get it, bill it, get out, done.