My colleagues have reported random reboots on their galaxy note.
There are reports on the galaxy nexus facing the same issues.
Also read that it doesn't occur on devices that have flashed modded roms.
i heard galaxy nexus got grip of death...
-___-
grip of death =???
Originally posted by TehJarVu:3 Indian state ministers caught watching 'porn'
NEW DELHI: Three ministers from India's southern state of Karnataka resigned yesterday after they were caught watching allegedly pornographic material on a mobile phone while the state assembly was in session.
Local television channels aired footage of the three ministers of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which rules Karnataka, watching the alleged porn video clip.
A red-faced BJP, known for its moral policing in the state, ordered the three to resign. With this, the number of BJP ministers leaving the state government under a cloud has risen to seven.
The party is already under attack from the opposition after the state tourism ministry allowed a rave party on St Mary's Island, where foreign tourists were caught doing drugs and engaging in 'obscene acts'.
Television channels have been playing footage of the latest incident, which shows State Cooperation Minister Laxman Savadi watching an allegedly pornographic video on a mobile phone belonging to Environment Minister Krishna Palemar. He then passed the phone to his colleague C.C. Patil, who is in charge of the Women and Child Welfare Ministry.
The ministers denied they were watching porn, but said they were resigning to save their party from embarrassment.
'When there is an allegation, it is not correct to continue as minister,' said Mr Palemar. His colleague, Mr Savadi, maintained that he was watching an 'educational clip', and said that all three ministers will prove their innocence.
During the BJP's three years in power, the city has come under heavy moral policing. The BJP has forced pubs to shut down before midnight, and is accused of looking the other way when a far right group assaulted women in skirts for violating Indian traditions.
The Congress Party, which heads the federal government but sits in the opposition benches in Karnataka, jumped at the chance to attack the BJP, which has been taking every opportunity to corner the Congress Party over corruption in New Delhi.
Opposition legislators disrupted proceedings of the state assembly, shouting 'shame' at BJP legislators.
'I think when the BJP waxes eloquent on issues of morality, they should look at their own members in the legislature,' federal Communications Minister Kapil Sibal told reporters yesterday.
The BJP said it would investigate the matter and possibly take further action, including maybe even dismissing the three former ministers from the party.
'It is a shameless act... We will set up an inquiry committee to probe the incident,' BJP spokesman Nirmala Sitharaman was quoted as saying by Indian media.
This is the first BJP government in the south, but it has been embroiled in controversy from the word go. BJP chief minister B.S. Yeddyurappa resigned over a corruption scandal related to illegal mining. Former ministers S.N. Krishnaiah Setty and K.S. Naidu resigned after separate land scams, while allegations of rape forced minister H. Halappa to quit.
Political analysts said the ministers had to go, considering the BJP's far right stance on morality.
'This is a very serious dent for the BJP slogan that they are different,' said Mr Sandeep Shastri, a Bangalore-based political analyst. 'It will damage their public image.'
ST
'When there is an allegation, it is not correct to continue as minister,' said Mr Palemar. His colleague, Mr Savadi, maintained that he was watching an 'educational clip', and said that all three ministers will prove their innocence.
as long got allegation means must quit? lolx??? simi logic ![]()
so if the opposition all accuse the BJP party, meaning all must step down?
free walkover ftw~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:grip of death =???
meaning holding it in a certain grip/position will cause the signal lvl to drop drastically...
ohaiyo~~~~~~~~
Taxi forum got big war brewing hor?
it shall be pasta again today
I put my hand in a china shop keeper's face to stop her from going on and on.
Mama say i very rude.
Oops. sorry la instinct.
Originally posted by ditzy:Taxi forum got big war brewing hor?
me thot taxi unkers all peace loving?
Me go kaypo
did u say 跟我的手讲�?
Haha I didnt la.
Liddis confirm kena mum hoot. ![]()
Me ish actually goot girl huan.
I posted as FB status got 6 likes as of now.
Not suprisingly, all singaporeans
but i think me ask her to STOP.
Haha. Bad habits ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:Haha I didnt la.
Liddis confirm kena mum hoot.
Me ish actually goot girl huan.
of course you are ![]()
hope the authorities come and see wat shlts they've been posting there
i went tian jin at bras basah
lunch beri disappointing -___-
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:lunch beri disappointing -___-
how come? what did you have?
went saizeriya
focaccia + asscargo + lamb rack
with red
cheapX2 and good
i nowadays no take taxi, so hope the TDs can start civil war among themselves
today conversation with mum, which is common nowadays
*Lau walks in front door*
Mum: Eh, today ah, i tie that thing, haha, take so long also cannot tie, big rubber band
Lau: ???? Wtf are you talking about?
Mum: Haiyah, dont want to talk to you, tsk
Lau: Wtf?????
eh you homeon friday night????
ah lau mummy is cute