if the kid no do well in PSLE, she will put the blalme on this incident.
$60 for this shitty hair-style???![]()
$60 for a 12-year-old's haircut that doesn't even conform to the school rules? This parent needs to get her priorities right, stat. She can start by putting the brat up for adoption.
And then people wonder why the teaching profession has sadly turned into a dumping ground.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:$60 for a 12-year-old's haircut that doesn't even conform to the school rules? This parent needs to get her priorities right, stat. She can start by putting the brat up for adoption.
The court should put the kid in foster care.
It's obvious that this woman is wholly unfit to be a parent.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The principal is there to protect the teacher in enforcing the rules.
If I am the teacher in that school, I will be very disappointed that the principal have feed me to the dog for doing something right.
If every parents start making police report when the teachers try to enforce the rule, what is the point of having the rule in the 1st place ?
Something is morally wrong in Singapore.
It is a joke when agency wasted tax payer money to buy expensive chair and trying to defend and argue that it is justified as they have followed the procedure.
So, we will have ferrari police car very soon.
It is an insult when the news was broadcast on the radio along with the news that the number of poor families that have requested for welfare have doubled last year.
Nowadays the way society is run has changed... schools, like ministar who everything view GDP GDP, school also view results results...
Taking only the "better chosen" ingrident... They are not interested in providig education... They are only interested in producing to students while keeping off the news for anything negative...
The worst thing anyone can encounter when working is "U are doing the right thing, but ur boss gave u up..."
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:$60 for a 12-year-old's haircut that doesn't even conform to the school rules? This parent needs to get her priorities right, stat. She can start by putting the brat up for adoption.
"Madam Ong spent another $60 getting his hair restyled on Saturday." - ST
other excerpts from ST ![]()
"She said the ministry told her to "forgive the teacher" and the police said she could seek legal advice."
"Several principals contacted said that students sporting unkempt hair is a common problem they face. But they felt Ms Cheng's approach of just chopping it off was outdated.
"Doing this is like going back hundreds of years," said Dr Foo Suan Fong, principal of Dunman High. His students are given a warning and a deadline to get their hair cut. If they do not do so, the school will contact their parents, whom it regards as "our education partners".
Mrs Lee Hui Feng, principal of Nanyang Primary, held the same view. "We have to work closely with parents and reinforce the notion that their children's personal image is very important.""
with parents like this, i also don't want to cut student's hair ![]()
go lah, let them grow up be steven lim lor ![]()
the society will deal with them later ![]()
why should i dirty my hands and be newspapers headline for nothing ![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
"Madam Ong spent another $60 getting his hair restyled on Saturday." - ST
Seriously, who the heck spends $60 on hairstyling for a kid?
As I said previously, for my own wedding I spent just $30 on wash + cut + style.
And before anyone says anything, no, it wasn't some intern who did my hair. I was served by the deputy head of the salon.
Sure, they probably charge $60 to cut a kid's hair at some really 'atas' hair salon.....
..... but I get the feeling that the mother's bluffing.
Rich ppl...
no wonder their rich son/daughter are so spoilt...
Dont think rich la..
Not elite Pri school like Nanyang or raffles leh..
Is only Unity Primary. Stupid people who any how spend money not = rich la
养�教,父之过
教�严,师之惰
sec sch principals shall bookmark this name
avoid accepting him
now the 师is not惰.
But the farquing principal and moe all damn guai lan lousy
Originally posted by FireIce:sec sch principals shall bookmark this name
avoid accepting him
sec sch principal bo eng also la..
all guai lan-ing their teachers..
it's an hour before the oral exam
the teacher is quick-thinking
so tt he would be prim and proper and not miss the exam
u think by the time teacher inform parent to bring to salon to cut then come back the oral examiners wait for him meh
i think the matas are laffing until 内伤
this kind of thing oso come waste nation's resources
does a haircut make any difference in his schooling?
if not why bother?
fuck the teacher , fuck the education system, fuck the mother too
why restrict learning with such intricacy?
sibeh wu liao leh....i still love my $10 malay uncle hair cut....still got jokes and commentaries thrown in for free.
If the teacher banned the student from the oral exam for long hair, the teacher will be complained.
Even the teacher have given the warning to the parent, the parent did not heed the warning.
The teacher did the right thing.
As for the parent, please enrol the son to international school and migrate before NS as the son will be cut to botak.
You pay $10 for haircut, but you pay $60 for "style".
The result is about the same but the extra $50 boost your empty ego and the hairdresser bank account.
parents these days cant nuture a kid. all they think of is money, status and power. they will only realise their mistake when they are old and their kids have left them nothing. btw this kid looks like our future loanshark.
Originally posted by madtaz:parents these days cant nuture a kid. all they think of is money, status and power. they will only realise their mistake when they are old and their kids have left them nothing. btw this kid looks like our future loanshark.
Those loan shark runner usually come from lower-income group with lots of family problemsss.....
I haven seen any loan shark runner with good family background.
An individual don't even have the rights to decide his hairstyle...
HOW U EXPECT SINGAPOREANS TO BE CREATIVE? we behave like robots since a child.