apart from monetary issues like taxes, low pay rates, inflation and higher demands, I am a happy singaporean.
comes down to your mindset at the end of the day.
it is how you live your life.
Originally posted by Avatarniu:Has anyone thought abt Singapore's advantages that lead it to where it is today?
those advantages for talents only
Originally posted by Craptalkone:
those advantages for talents only
My point is, if ppl or majority of ppl r unhappy, then what is driving the country to such a success? In terms of prosperity. Unhappiness will only produce bad results, right?
cannot retire. very unhappy
Originally posted by dragg:car is a luxury. especially for a country as small as singapore.
its crazy to use car as a reason for unhappiness.
its goes to show singaporeans are �知足 and take all the good things for granted.
I don't think Singapore is the most unhappy country in this world. Singapore products have gained very good reputation internationally.
Originally posted by Petr Lee:I don't think Singapore is the most unhappy country in this world. Singapore products have gained very good reputation internationally.
irrevelant bro
not happy with gahmen
Sg is a happy place what. ![]()
Lots of countries are looking happy from Singapore. But truth is; of course not!
I saw America, Singapore and Europe. I can say easily Singapore is best i have ever seen.
But sure, i know you have some problems also. Sure you are not brilliant. (Which country is brilliant? Noone.) So i can understand you.
Originally posted by Gokturk:Lots of countries are looking happy from Singapore. But truth is; of course not!
I saw America, Singapore and Europe. I can say easily Singapore is best i have ever seen.
But sure, i know you have some problems also. Sure you are not brilliant. (Which country is brilliant? Noone.) So i can understand you.
Don't understand what r u saying...
Originally posted by Gokturk:Lots of countries are looking happy from Singapore. But truth is; of course not!
Don't understand what r u saying...
Honestly, Singapore is still better than many countries lah.
It is just that now it is not so easy to own a house and a car, the food is more expensive and the place is more crowded ![]()
Singapore is not getting better but getting worse.
More over-crowded and more expensive for the benefit of a few.
Not forgetting more corruption, more mrt breakdown, more suicide and more slashing.
We have fallen behind from being best to average.
Much to the leadership or lack of leadership for the place.
What is the vision and target for the place ? Cheaper, Better and Faster FTs ?
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Singapore is not getting better but getting worse.
More over-crowded and more expensive for the benefit of a few.
Not forgetting more corruption, more mrt breakdown, more suicide and more slashing.
We have fallen behind from being best to average.
Much to the leadership or lack of leadership for the place.
What is the vision and target for the place ? Cheaper, Better and Faster FTs ?
Agree. It is getting worse since the Problem Maker (PM), PM Lee took over.
Survey, Singapore is the most unhappy country in the world. Starhub is playing down the reality. On Starhub cable they have been propaganda base on getting people to smile, do something and show how happy they are in Singapore.
We are all working hard to feed those greedy scum.
Nobody like Singapore (!) So which country do you prefer to live?
Sg is the best. ![]()
Good question.
The place I want to stay is my home, Singapore.
The place that I am born.
Not dumping it for greener pasture because times are bad.
When the place is not doing well, it is up to us to voice out.
By voicing out the unhappiness, we want the place to improve.
If there are no more unhappy voices while the place is declining, then the country is gone.
Hard for quitters to comprehend.
we can actually reach swiss standard of living.. but somehow got twisted along the way..
Sgp in a hostile environment and too small, different political system, not comparable to Swiss.
multi cultural is good. but not too multi. one race too many sub race is not good.
Originally posted by Mr Milo:the NDP song people hear liao dun even feel patriotic, how to be happy?
onli you lar. ![]()