Ooooooooooooooh sticker books!!! DINOSAUR!!! ULTRAMAN!!! oh man~!! i loved to collect stickers then~Originally posted by abterror:wat old!!!!!
if u guys have had b4 this then is consider old, first drama seen wu suo nan yang, mask, and first sticker is dinosaur and ultraman![]()
i know about the paper dolls and clothes..Originally posted by looksee:i think i'm as OLD as you are.Hey, remember there's this uncle who cycled ard selling Lionheads & those big heads for lion-dancing? He also had brooms, brushes,etc. on his bicycle. & also used to pluck chiku from the trees..oh yeah, anyone ever played this game whereby u tie a bottle cap or something onto a dragonfly & let it fly??? As for gals, there's this sheet of paper dolls & clothes which you can change clothes on them...haha
Hmmm, now then i realized all along since young, i've been watching Anime upskirts...Originally posted by kopiosatu:
Originally posted by Haze|:i know about the paper dolls and clothes..
and yes i remem the uncle who ride on bicycle and he sells so many things like buckets and brooms and pails etc.
gosh..
also.. i dun pluck chiku.. i pluck mangoes.. so many mango trees downstairs...
those days.. the kopitiams rite.. hmmm.. the fishball noodle huh.. cost only $1 or $1.20 leh.. that was when i 6 yrs old i think.. i awiz go downstairs buy...
ok and ..... cigarettes!Originally posted by the Bear:wasn't that a simplier time?
i remember when lunch was the char kway teow which could be had for 70 cents to a dollar...
walking back, i was always tempted by the rows of snacks and stuff
radio was only Radio One and Radio Five.. they stopped at midnight..
suddenly feel very old
Yeah boy! The yakult prize made me spent all my makan money & drink til i Lao Sai! & also there's this di-kum thing which you pay 10¢ & pluck pluck pluck...the Bells prizes one cost 30¢ i think...Originally posted by Haze|:ok and ..... cigarettes!
when i was still a kid... my dad awiz made me go downstairs help him buy cigarettes... woah... last time one small pack of marlboro cost $1.10 only!!!
pri school huh... hmmm i remem.. the canteen awiz sell those 20cts ice cream and the very very very oily chicken wing from malay store...u can even see the oil dripping in the plastic bag...
also ah.. the yakult u buy rite.. got 2 layers of foil cover.. if take off the 1st layer of foil cover.. got sticker.. if lucky.. can win small prizes...
haiz.. those were the times... really much happier..
yea the tikum thing i remember... it's one of the stalls (illegal ones)... under the blocks just right outside my pri school....Originally posted by looksee:Yeah boy! The yakult prize made me spent all my makan money & drink til i Lao Sai! & also there's this di-kum thing which you pay 10¢ & pluck pluck pluck...the Bells prizes one cost 30¢ i think...
Last time, 3 empty Consulate boxes can exchange for one new pack...& the 4-D slip came in the likes of a toilet roll...you tear a slip off & write...Originally posted by Haze|:ok and ..... cigarettes!
when i was still a kid... my dad awiz made me go downstairs help him buy cigarettes... woah... last time one small pack of marlboro cost $1.10 only!!!
pri school huh... hmmm i remem.. the canteen awiz sell those 20cts ice cream and the very very very oily chicken wing from malay store...u can even see the oil dripping in the plastic bag...
also ah.. the yakult u buy rite.. got 2 layers of foil cover.. if take off the 1st layer of foil cover.. got sticker.. if lucky.. can win small prizes...
haiz.. those were the times... really much happier..
Yeah, damn sad, damn broke...haha...& also there's this thing called Sng-Bao(Ice-pack?) got plum or pineapple inside, sold in some flat...neighbour's house.Originally posted by Haze|:yea the tikum thing i remember... it's one of the stalls (illegal ones)... under the blocks just right outside my pri school....
last time.. our pocket money so little u know.. and all spend on those... haiz...
i remem pri 1 i get oni 60cts every schooling day. (holiday no money, weekends no money)
omg.. that's the illegal sng bao... 10cts each.. got grape and orange flavour...Originally posted by looksee:Yeah, damn sad, damn broke...haha...& also there's this thing called Sng-Bao(Ice-pack?) got plum or pineapple inside, sold in some flat...neighbour's house.
Originally posted by Haze|:omg.. that's the illegal sng bao... 10cts each.. got grape and orange flavour...
HEY!!! that's was one of my childhood most favourite cartoon!!! i even have the red costume and the whole set of toys collection!!!Originally posted by looksee:Hmmm, now then i realized all along since young, i've been watching Anime upskirts...
Besides Xuan Feng Xiao Fei Xia, there's also Tai Kong Tu Ji Dui. Another of my fav. is Ling Quan XUE LI the dog cartoon.Originally posted by Matr|x:HEY!!! that's was one of my childhood most favourite cartoon!!! i even have the red costume and the whole set of toys collection!!!
But lost it when i move house when i was 7 years old
I used to play sword fighting with my brother, using long rulers, sticks etc. As far as I can recall, I smashed one wall lamp and one ceiling light, with my "sword".Originally posted by NeonTetra:Share those silly days of urs.....![]()