APA LAGI?Originally posted by NeonTetra:wow....another beautiful childhood.
anymore??
i preferred "Da Xia Wu San Qi".....any impression anyone??....hahahaaaOriginally posted by Homebody:Anyone is familiar with 'Xuan Feng Xiao Fei Xia' and 'Tai Kong Tu Ji Dui', please raise your hand!!!
I'm trying to find my generation of folks!
Those of you born after 1983 won't know one.![]()
wha....a typical post-war singaporean childhood ah???Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:hmmmm childhood memories....use 2 go those big big 'long gang' 2 catch fish or those small crabs or usually after school go to soccer field catch grasshopper or earthworm...& not 2 forget catching fighting spider!
or will go to those wet markets to take a look at aquarium fish...if got enough pocket money will buy fighting fish & fight fight wif friends
last but not least play 'gor li' wif those malay boys...or org a soccer match between chinese vs malay
rear chickens, fetch water-lettuce fm pond n mix with some other food to feed ducks & pigs...Originally posted by NeonTetra:wha....a typical post-war singaporean childhood ah???
come on....keep this thread going![]()
Originally posted by greyskymorning:rear chickens, fetch water-lettuce fm pond n mix with some other food to feed ducks & pigs...
oh...u miss her?Originally posted by xian89:Primary school play a game called 'giggy'(dunno correct spelling) on the badminton court.
Remember this game where there r 6 players n a captain each. one team have to run across the other end n back while the other have to stop them by moving on lines.
Then secondary become play '1 leg' where the person 'pa sang' hop on one leg n attempt capture ppl.
Other stuff I remember is that 1 girl give mi a riddle book when i m in kindergarden. After all tis yrs, lost it liao. Wondering how she is now.......
Originally posted by NeonTetra:Share those silly days of urs.....![]()
oh yeah...Originally posted by TVaddict:i rmb last time have this cracker which has a red packet with a chicken picture, a box of choc with doraemon picture on the box and has a toy inside, black ti kam packets which costs 30 cents...
my era gt xiao D tee...Originally posted by justamonk:i preferred "Da Xia Wu San Qi".....any impression anyone??....hahahaaa![]()
Originally posted by NeonTetra:
wow...care to share more?
this is jus part of kampung life...self supplyOriginally posted by NeonTetra:
wow...care to share more?
thanks Son!Originally posted by Son:waa primary school dat time alot of thing happen...
playing the paper bullet with rubber shooting game during recess waa tamade painful
making staple to make the sharp end stand den put it in other chair
buying 1 big bag of green bean and store some in our mouth den shoot it with straw this 1 also very painful
den there is the battle between 2 group of guys behind the school. collect alot harden sand to throw at them
during chinese lesson can watch xi you ji(journey to the west)
why is the english workbook so glossy and yellowish? pencil d3mn hard to write on it
wrap school shoe with plastic bag when going to school if it rain
if school show not white enuff use white chalk
collect street fighter sticker to complete the sticker book den can exchanged for prized, i think i still have it now
go to my fren house to play wrestling, use to know alot of wrestling move like chicken wing, million dollar dream etc etc. now don watch wwe anymore old time wrestling seems nicer
soak toilet paper with water and throw on to the school toilet ceiling
steal school's rambutan to eat, i still remember steal liao but no strength to peel the rambutan haha~! wasted.
sworn brotherhood with best fren preying to heaven and earth, i wonder where are they now
and den there is the usual games u guy mention like one leg (tok kah), tua beh long, spider fighting, goli etc etc and not forgeting carton like carebear, transformer, heman etc etc
i wonder if ppl still sell sng pao in the home?cheap and good
waa those where the day man.
haha....cant go back. treasure wat u have now!!Originally posted by Son:waa wish i can go back again....but this time study harder now regret![]()
Originally posted by Son:waa wish i can go back again....but this time study harder now regret![]()
heng sia...Originally posted by NeonTetra:oh yeah...
the cracker is call KAKA...now still on sale leh.
the box of choc with doraemon..hmm....trhe toys bluff ppl one....not fun at all. the the black tikam packets...with a question mark on it? guess what...i pick a few times inside contain 5 sing dollars. leh...hahahaha.....i know how to choose....