wat school? RI? chinese high?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):wow.. my sec sch was mention by PM sia.....![]()
congratulate if u havent NSF.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:what?! now NSF only 5 day week?!?!?!?!?!!
of course. the govt cannot tell the private sector what to do mah. but in taking the lead, private sector now would be more comfortable doing the same.Originally posted by paperduck:5 days week? not for pte company lah..maybe for the govt body. army ...etc maybe.
Hmmm....to justify pay cuts?Originally posted by wuming78:of course. the govt cannot tell the private sector what to do mah. but in taking the lead, private sector now would be more comfortable doing the same.
heh.. 5 day week. yah. i think people will agree with me that even with the current alternate saturday off, there are people (in the public sector) who works every saturday. so 5 day week? wonder why the about turn.. what happened to the productivity and the "working 24/7" argument they gave previously?
yalo..abit like old man nagging. this is the 1st national day rally i seriously listen..Originally posted by deathscythe99:LONGEST SPEECH EVER!
Really tiring and mind numbing man....
Cant remember what he said when it ALL started -.-'
will boost the service econ..like bar, disco, nightclub, motel. got 2 day can stay out late.Originally posted by rongshao85:i thought it would affect the singapore economy if it becomes a 5 day working week?
when is the 2 days? paiseh nv listen..Originally posted by paperduck:will boost the service econ..like bar, disco, nightclub, motel. got 2 day can stay out late.
if 5 days week, u can yaya at friday and sat night leh.Originally posted by rongshao85:when is the 2 days? paiseh nv listen..
u probably r not working yet, so u do not understand.Originally posted by rongshao85:orh.. this are the TWO days ah? chey.. i rather they have more holidays.. then everyone can enjoy.. including students..
Ya lor....Like that you spend even MORE money! Seriously, I wonder what happens to the fact that we are an efficient society working 24/7... and what will happen to those who spend even more now?Originally posted by paperduck:if 5 days week, u can yaya at friday and sat night leh.
hahaha..in my time NSF huh.....long weekend is a gift from heaven.Originally posted by rongshao85:haha.. yah.. still a student slogging for my certs.. anyway i guess those 2 days are really impt to the working class.. bet they must be partying now!![]()
LHL will tell you, who call u to go clubbing? 5 days week is for u to spend more time wif ur family...suit u right if u broke.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Ya lor....Like that you spend even MORE money! Seriously, I wonder what happens to the fact that we are an efficient society working 24/7... and what will happen to those who spend even more now?
Look at HDB and LTA...
Houses damn ex, pay till you old...
Cars damn ex, pay and pay loans, by the time you pay finish your car gone liao. And somemore need to get COE. Lagi worse. They encourage you to buy cars, but COE so high -.-'
And public transport fares are tantamount to changes with introduction of Ezlink cards.... Easy mah, change the system, tweak and viola! All changes done!
Now with more days to spend shopping/clubbing/partying, will it have a downstream effect?
Just my 5 cents.
lol.....Originally posted by paperduck:LHL will tell you, who call u to go clubbing? 5 days week is for u to spend more time wif ur family...suit u right if u broke.
lol.. i agree... its for new couples to produce the future generations and for working class to spend more time for with their family.. as for teengaers, its for them to have more time with their parents.. if u abuse it by going clubbing and spend more money.. who can u blame?Originally posted by paperduck:LHL will tell you, who call u to go clubbing? 5 days week is for u to spend more time wif ur family...suit u right if u broke.
lol.. u sound like my econs teacher.. do u major in economics? haha..Originally posted by LazerLordz:He's trying to do the injection principle in trying to boost the ailing economy.Civil Service productivity is usually quite minimal on Saturdays.Most developed nations follow this trend , so that we actually balance out by increasing the portion that internal spending contributes to the economy.Economics students, sounds familiar?Wel, it does have its pros and cons, but I would not worry about the "efficient 24/7 society".We are not mere robots, but flesh and blood.Idealism and so-called reputations are not worth a hoot if the fellows who contribute to that reputations are not given the incentive to perform.We can perform better on a 5-day work week.Thing is, in the civil service and esp in the SAF, there will be losers in higher management who believe that working more hours mean more productivity.If I can get a job done in 2 hours instead of 4 hours, I would call it productivity.So, it should be a wakeup call to the vested interests up there in their plush boardrooms and isolated offices.Look out for your guys, they run the show and they make it tick.