Originally posted by Pitot:howcome? i thought u were already a medic during ur NSF days? weird.
hows the training like? for their volunteer counterparts in the police its 9mths twice a week. need alot of commitment to even get thru the training stage. hahaha.
i know one forumer who is a VSC.
tis one is standard one
Even Red Cross trained need yearly renewal
dats wat puts me off for not being a volunteer..
love going out for 995 calls coz can see cases which I nvr thought possible & time will pass much faster too..
Originally posted by sbst275:
tis one is standard oneEven Red Cross trained need yearly renewal
not really. CPR courses are valid for more than a year.
At the most you would need a refresher course or a "recertification" test.
Dont understand why qx being a former medic himself would need to go thru bootcamp all over again.
u graduated for how long already man? how is the volunteer training like? twice a week also?
nvm lah, coz after my 8 days of staying in then they will attach us to the EAS side..
so can get to go out for 995 calls again so nothing is lost..
finally level up in sushido
now level 64
i go bathe first.
for ur reservist lah?hahaha okay.
time flies & gotta renew my pee-membership soon..
Originally posted by Pitot:for ur reservist lah?hahaha okay.
yup but now I just supervise nia, let those actual medics do the job..
but of course I'll help when the need arises but mostly will be carrying of equipment only..
Originally posted by Pitot:not really. CPR courses are valid for more than a year.
At the most you would need a refresher course or a "recertification" test.
Dont understand why qx being a former medic himself would need to go thru bootcamp all over again.
u graduated for how long already man? how is the volunteer training like? twice a week also?
I rmbr e 1 yr issue is first aid. can't remember clearly le
Originally posted by QX179R:yup but now I just supervise nia, let those actual medics do the job..
but of course I'll help when the need arises but mostly will be carrying of equipment only..
zho bo lan lah...
reservist man.. i doubt the regulars will let u do anything also unless the need really arises right. haha ;p
I rmbr e 1 yr issue is first aid. can't remember clearly le
mine is 2 yrs.
with that said, some of the lady paramedics are really beauties man.
hohoho. ![]()
I remembered when I 1st attached to this fire stn for duty, the paramedic told me ord liao dun need to be so kilat (aka "on")..
so I told him, used to it liao & I just don't feel right not doing anything..
Originally posted by Pitot:with that said, some of the lady paramedics are really beauties man.
hohoho.
got chio ones, got auntie ones la.
i know. but the ones i meet always seem to be beauties i dont know why. ![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:with that said, some of the lady paramedics are really beauties man.
hohoho.
yup but some can be an *** coz they are so "on" dat the medics dun really like..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:I remembered when I 1st attached to this fire stn for duty, the paramedic told me ord liao dun need to be so kilat (aka "on")..
so I told him, used to it liao & I just don't feel right not doing anything..
have a look at this..
Originally posted by Pitot:i know. but the ones i meet always seem to be beauties i dont know why.
hahaha
Originally posted by QX179R:yup but some can be an *** coz they are so "on" dat the medics dun really like..
good wad. that is being a professional which is what i am not by oogling at them here. ![]()
dont like to comment on this kinda stuff online but what i can say is that there is an obvious sign that says keep clear on the back.
well but for some reason, they like treat it as keep closer..
went to check on the CDAU portal, the training not that jialat wad, twice a week for 5 weeks. total 27 hrs only...
wah also got paramedic position available.
ya but its nite classes if I'm not wrong..
but its abit way off from where I'm residing..
dats for those who super duper love the force..
its okay lah not really that bad. haha. just treat it like ur NS days. tsk.
volunteers are usually superduper siao on one lah. thats why they join in the first place.